You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD pump anyone?

in #kr5 years ago

Think I get it but, unfortunately, we got reports of bid bot abuse from multiple users.

My intent expressed was to make sure we had consensus established before flagging but it appears one of our mods went ahead. I'm going to talk to then about making sure next time.

Personally, I would have preferred to reach out to you on discord but I can't say I disagree with the action

I've initiated flag campaigns for memes with less rewards that have gotten users blacklisted so I can't really defend this.

Don't think there is any reasonable argument that can be made that the effort involved in this meme corresponds to the amount being taken from the RP.

So, when people bring this sort of thing to me, what do you think I should say?

Should we be using bots promoting this sort of thing on chain or will it add further to the perception of abuse that the public has about Steem written in articles such as this:

https://cryptobriefing.com/steem-digital-asset-report-token-review/

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If ever you're looking for a comprehensive definition of Bidbot abuse it'd be using bidbots on a post older than 6h.

That's like 90% of their uses BTW.

Trying to be a content police will bring you nothing but drama.

About 104.63$ has been spent to promote this content using http://Steemium.com

No money was made, ~25$ was lost. (curation reward)

What are you hoping to accomplish for the blockchain with these? You are large stakeholder so I would hope you are thinking in these terms..

Not just for your investment but I hope you are considering others as well.

Posted using Partiko Android