Find Hidden Korean Cinema : My Dear Desperado, 2010

in #kr6 years ago

M0010001_poster.jpg

When Sul Kyung-gu, Song Kang-ho, and Choi Min-sik Troika were in their prime,
There was a work titled " Radio Star (2006), " starring Park Joong-hun and Ahn Sung-ki.
It was a story of how people who had gone way back to their prime were seeing light again.
In a way, it was a movie that met the circumstances of two actors, Park Joong-hoon and Ahn Seong-ki with great grace.

At that time, Ahn Seong-ki and I tried to win a major film award, and we were impressed by Ahn Seong-ki's acting, saying, " Thank you for the flowers in the old tree. "
I was glad to see you two again as radio stars.
It was a pity that the days of actor Park Joong-hoon are coming to an end. It was like Indian summer, which is said to be just a little sultry before the fall.
But I felt like I was coming down with a bang.
라디오스타8.jpg

After 4 years, 'My Dear Desperado(2010)' was the movie that led me to meet Park Joong-hoon. It must have been a good work of trying to solve the character of a smooth-looking, smart-alecky, small-time gangster.
If you take a look at Park Joong-hun's Filmography, you will find no Troica's greatness, explosive, or method. The cunning with which he throws and bites is his attraction.

151EF70E4C0A0C789E054C.jpg
Until then, I was wondering whether 'Nowhere To Hide (1999)' would make a last film that brought Park Joong-hun's character to life, and I was just as good at seeing 'My Dear Desperado(2010)'again.

I'm going to write a story briefly.
Sejin (Jung Yu-mi), a job seeker who is preparing to work, moves into the house of Dong-cheol (Park Joong-hun), a small-time gangster named Dong-cheol. It also shows a message of hope that is not obvious (?) at the end of arguing with each other over age difference and not being able to get along.

Dong-cheol (Park Joong-hun) starts to feel affection towards Se-jin (Jeong Yu-mi). He expresses his mind to others in his own way and sends him off recklessly because he is a bully and is a different life he can not help.
Although it is a sad life of loser, I think he didn't impose emotion on me, but expressed it realistically.
1271A7234BEE8995380B77.jpg

I watched this movie because I am a fan of Park Joong-hun, but it made me feel that Jeong Yu-mi is also a good actor.
Jeong Yu-mi feels more like an actress in a film writer than a commercial film. I think I showed a very natural job seeker who would feel Sejin was somewhere in the real world.
It is a different charm from Gong Hyo-jin, the master of lifestyle acting.
She had lost hope due to her bankruptcy, but she met a small-time gangster and found her hope again, and she would have felt much more cinematic if it were not for Jeong.

AKR20170109008100075_04_i.jpg
'La La land', who swept the world in 2016, also became overlap.
The unfocused and humble lives meet neatly, and the story of a man leading a woman's success and leaving her alone is sublime, as my gangster lover.
But, my 'My Dear Desperado(2010)' is more hopeful (?). No, it seems to be closer to the end that viewers want.

I don't dare give a grade to a movie like this.
I want to take out a few movies that I like : ' The Intern (2015), ' The Shawshank Redemption (1994), ' ' Love Actually ', and ' Notting Hill (1999). '

And I can introduce this movie to you as a movie that will comfort you and make you laugh when you are tired and exhausted.