Beginning my Steem Korean Tour

in #kr6 years ago (edited)

Interviews with http://mk.co.kr/ and Yonhap to kick off my Korea trip. MK news organization is the 92nd most popular website and and Yonhap (yonhapnews.co.kr) is the 77th largest website in Korea:


26E2CFAB-2B07-43B1-BD04-F02B69BBC884.jpeg

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Hi Ned,
Welcome to my homeland, the land of the Morning Calm. Please enjoy the beauty of Korea and our hospitality! I wish you a productive trip!

Nah....Portugal is better.....better wine(and I know about it because I am a drunk)

Nice country , i will love to visit your homeland someday,, very soon.

Hello haejin...i see you becoming great someday. You are the first to welcome ted to your home land and wishing him the best, am also wishing you the best

Ted?

It's the robot usses! (Sorry, don't know how to spell usses).

나는 이것이 Steemit과 한국의 중요한 여행이라는 데 동의한다.

네드 네 이놈! 컴터는 켤줄 아느냐!!!

우형, 이거 네드가 보면 다운보팅감인데? ㅋㅋ
(자체 가즈아 태그)

그럼 케익이라도 하나 선물하지 뭐

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

No, that's not the Korean hospitality or manners!

It's not the fear of downvote but must be hospitable and polite to the visitor.

넘 우낀다...눈물납니다.

이게 뭐야ㅋ 너무 웃겨요

우님ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

At IT Chosun
00000IMG_00000_BURST20180502150347529_COVER-01.jpeg

Ned's Talk!

00000IMG_00000_BURST20180502153344316_COVER.jpg

Seriously who fucking cares what @ned has to say? You're still that fucking pathetic that you're backing this schlub who has done absolutely NOTHING for Steem/Steemit in the past 2 years now?

Grow up @clayop, ignorant fanboy.

Some people seriously Cares about what @ned says.
Despite of the disappointment you may feel towards him, He & Steemit dev team is working on new upcoming project such as Steemit Communities, Hivemind, and SMT.


I am merely a newbie in Steemit.com, and do not want to dispute with anyone, but I just wanted to let you know that @ned is truely dedicated to steemit and working on his own way, at least in my perspective.

@Dan left Steemit, but @Ned didn't. And Ned is flying overseas to advertise & gather attention into Steemit. It is absolutely More than just nothing, imo.

You know that South Korean people(including me) are very enthusiastic over crypto currencies, right?
More attention steemit will get over the world, then Higher demands for Steem/SBD will occur, I believe.

I do not know what is your vision & long-term goal you want to achieve in Steemit, but price rising of Steem/SBD is not what you are against to, I reckon.

Repeatedly,
I do not intended to start any dispute nor provokation.
I wrote my short opinion just to let you know about the fact & clear the misunderstandings.

Have a nice day! :)

P.S - I am attending to local meetup tomorrow (organized by @gopax , S.Korean crypto exchange) to see @ned live and listen what he will represent, and will let you know what I heard if you are interested. Is it cool?

Sure, but realize @ned has been telling the same story for years and what have we seen? Nothing.
It’s all talk (lies) and nothing more. No substance.

I see. I understand some part and agree as well.
(About slow update than expectation and such)

Today I read a post about Ned's talk held in S. Korea, and it says @Ned announced that SMT will be launched by this year.
If SMT will be launched successfully,
I expect a Huge hype & demands for Steem.

So let's see. :)

P.S - I have one suggestion, (asking small favor)
Bernie, please use your SP for your own good, rather than downvoting small poor planktons in #kr community & wasting your SP.
I do not know the details, but have been watching some #kr newbies get drowned into the deep water by immense downvote from you..
Some people can be really desperate by your one click downvote. :(

It will be very nice of you if you consider about it.
Just my 2satoshis.
Cheers!

이 사진을 주셔서 감사합니다. 한국에 대한 중요한 여행을 기록하는 데 도움이됩니다.

Welcome to Korea @ned!! I hope you make a lot of great memories in South Korea :) I'm sure a lot of #kr Steemians going to welcoming you with big warm hugs tonight :D And don't forget to try the REAL Korean barbecue with Soju(Korean traditional alcohol)!!

REAL Korean barbecue with Soju (Korean traditional alcohol!!)...
Appetizing!

That sounds delicious.
I'm sure Ned is gonna have a good time in Korea with so much love from Steemeans there.
I wish I could be in Korea too right now.

That's great! With the volume we get from exchanges in that part of the world, it makes sense to help more people understand Steem. Enjoy your trip.

Brilliant observation @donkeypong, we have over 32% in trade volume form korea, it is Strategic and logical to tilt to korea. I would do same myself being in @ned's shoes.

Great strides @ned, I believe the outcome will be mind blowing, I hope you will feed us back on it as well

agreed, go where the investors are!

My thoughts exactly!

Absolutely!
I had that thoughts too
The volume from that region is tremendous and superb!

True...

This is an opportunity to get investors from Korea

Exactly..... You spoke my mind 😂

It's very strategic and very wise really the perception and the intention is really brilliant, the right choiceof location

good power move @ned, any chance of delegating a bit of steem to a brilliant project @steemhunt like @dtube / @dlive have -- i believe it to be a great addition to the steem blockchain -- all power to you, will be watching the korean posts with interest!

haha cheers mate 🍺
Always thanks heaps for your support on Steemhunt project :)

no worries mate. i got you. you got me? i got you. that's how it works! :)

@berniesanders hey wtf? why are you down voting it?

I wish you would dedicate as much time to Steemians as you do with investors ...

Where is the love brah?

More investors might help out the whole blockchain. We would make more money if the price of steem wasn't so low.

He doesn't even care bruh.. Money comes first.

Check out communities that's where the LUV LIVES
@artzone @wafrica

Greetings, good friend, good job, the one that makes blessings for you

Please Stop - @aligaby89

You just said "good job" and in your your last 100 comments you used 32 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 73.10% and Bot: 2.10%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Well, at least you pretend like you actually give a fuck about Steem when you travel.

Although for the life of me, I can't understand why you'd make a post about meeting with the 92nd most popular site in Korea. What a joke although you did get all of the Korean fanboys to stop by and jerk you off a bit even though 2 years later your piece of shit site still can't support any languages except English.

P.S. - You seriously don't understand how your site works and include hashtags within the post? THAT is fucking pathetic @ned. Seriously deplorable.

Also, nice job not declining rewards. Sad man. Not a Steemian.

Welcome to Korea.
I can't believe you have lots of developers.
I hope you focus on complete Steemit site.
It feels like 1 amateur made it by himself.
It took already 2 years!!!!
What are you doing now?
Stop to attract investors, Make steemit first.
I'm sick of being lagged.
Whatever enjoy your trip.

lol2
(Please don't flag me, Ned..)

lol

@ned, I see you shaved! :)

Don't forget that you can actually pay something by SBD in Seoul. For instance you can drink tons of beer and food and pay by SBD at Seonyu Base.

Address:
Seonyu Base
1 Seonyu-ro 51-gil, Yangpyeongdong 4(sa)-ga, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Use SteemPay there (https://steempay.co), or use the bloody inconvenience transfer tool in steemit.com!

Wishing you all the success @ned ... hope this tour brings much more exposure and growth for this great platform!

hope you have a great time in Korea.

We should only up vote quality contents.

Agreed. I will not upvote the OP.

Lol the bid bots didn't get the memo.

Damn THAT'S what happened. :P

Just fucking around but I wonder how many did upvote this for that reason on the DL.

This is great news @ned, the future is bright for the whole world! #teemsteemit

Yes very true. With great brightness and hope for the future.

Thank God I found steemit

@steemit has changed me and my families life.

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

@ned I have waited for this. We are behind you. I hope your trip to Korea will boost the community. I am looking forward to have you in Nigeria. The largest market for Cryptos in Africa. Together we shall take steemit to the moon!

Korea seems to love Steem and Steemit. Have fun there. If you meet a certain crypto analyst tell him it's not just about the money

Welcome to Korea, @ned!
Currently there's a big festival called Olive Con being held at Coex in Seoul from today until May 6th. So it's basically Lifestyle products fair organized by CJ inc. Long story short, 5 Korean steemian artists got together (including myself, but I am in USA right now so I can't physically be there) and they are showcasing their artworks at the con. Their booth is called Steem Art Cloud and they are doing it to promote Steemit to general public who are interested in arts and crafts but has no clue what steemit is.
Also, they are accepting payments in SBD onsite through Steempay, an web application created by @asbear. This will be a truly interesting place to witness art and blockchain emerging together, at one of the biggest cultural event in South Korea!
I think you might find this event interesting and I definitely recommend you pay a visit while you are here :) Safe trip!

Sounds fantastic ! Hope you get a great response from the crowd....sounds like you will. ;)

Yayy!.💃
Steem is going places.
I believe the Koreans have good business prospects and would give Steem more exposure♨️.

Enjoy your Tour.

@ned 한국에 온걸 환영해!

you are absolutely right. I think the same.

I would be curious to know how you see there on the ground the general response of the peace treaty and end of the half century war between north and south is playing out there.

I went to Berlin in Nov. '89 when the wall was brought down by the people and it was even bigger than being in a country which just won the world cup. I can imagine after so long, it may take a while for it to sink in of what I would expect to be an amazing feeling of euphoria.

this steady is a fun time for you and can meet with friends in korea.
Thanks @ned for sharing your journey. 👍👍👍

Glad to see this - rarely resteeming such short posts but here is hope to more exciting news I hope? New deals, new listing, new launched within the Steem ecosystem? Enjoy Korea and do not forget to pay Japan and China a visit - might be worth a trip - much easier to explain blockchain and the value of Steem as such as in old Europe where people rarely understand the background of all that stuff :-).

Oh well, enjoy the trip. Is this trip for business or pleasure, or maybe a little of both? What's the plan for this trip?

cutting his hair for a start. oh look, he already did that.

This is most definitely gonna take Steemit worldwide....
Interesting.
I wish I could join you

Wishing you great success in the tour. Hope to see some amazing pictures from the tour and also your view about the places you visited.

Success @ned

Wish you for a safe and successful trip... as well as inviting you to visit my homeland Bangladesh to promote STEEMIT. I'll be your host and guide here:) @ned

@ned this is great news. Steem blockchain conquering territories and making the impossible possible. Congratulations.

@ned This is so great ,it will boost steemit and acts like this will flood steemit with an enormous number of new users day by day as already the crazy of cryptocurrency has engulfed the whole world. So i think this is a good step forward for both the non steemit users and the existing steemit users..

HAIL STEEMIT!!!

Hi Ned,

Glad to see you in South Korea my birth country. There should be lots of good opportunities for you there.

Go @ned, make the world a better place buddy. It’s all about the steem movement. Steem to the world

Glad to see you are in town. I can't make it to the Gopax meeting tonight but hope you enjoy your stay. You will be pleased to see abut 600 Steemians there. I think you will be treated well wherever you go in Korea. You are with good people.

Wow, first actual post I've seen from you since I joined steemit, love the good work you be putting in sir :)

@ned! Very cool interview. I hope it goes well.

Amazing interview from the overall boss. It can only get better. I wish you an amazing tour and experience in Korea

Welcome to Korea!
네드 잘 생겼네.
스팀, 스달 가즈아! 투더문!

Interesting. I hope to get an invite to join your next tour

a great trip, hopefully one day you visit our country as well. :)

I’m heading to Ned’s Talk now :)
See you soon!

Make a lot of great memories.

Awesome.

I hope you have a good time in Korea.

Go Steem, it's now or never!

Good to see you getting out to other countries for talks etc about Steemit. Hoping you come to Australia one day! That would be a kickass time.

When did you go to Indonesia Mr. @ned? We Steemians of Indonesia will surely welcome you warmly.

Welcome to Korea!
Enjoy your time and hope it could be good news for steem coin!!!

Most likely
Korea is pertinent in the soar of Steem/SBD
It sure will be some exciting news ahead

Welcome to Korea. :)

There are 4 pages
Pages