-_- Weekly Kratom Review-_-

in #kratom7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit people,

In an attempt to get some content out there I have decided to do reviews of several things I enjoy to partake in. One of those things being Kratom. You may have heard of it as it was recently subject to potential legality issues in the United States. Lets start off with a simple definition:

Kratom - is a tropical evergreen tree in the coffee family (Rubiaceae) native to Southeast Asia in the Indochina and Malaysia phytochoria.

Anyways there hasn't been a ton of scientific studies on Kratom, but it seems to be safe and natural. It as both an energizing and sedating effect dependent on doses and/or strain.

Onto the review stuff:

Strain: Super Green Borneo

Source: www.canadakratomexpress.com

Cost: $9.99 CAD for 25 grams. It gets cheaper if you buy in bulk. Today I picked up 100 grams of this for $36.00 CAD.

First off I'd like to give a shout out to my source here. These guys allow you pick up locally in Vancouver which I really like. Personally I hate waiting for things to arrive in the mail. They have a small office right downtown with super friendly staff.

Here's what the product looks like, doesn't come with the plastic spoon. I took a smallish dose of roughly 5 grams. About 20 minutes later I feel a slight effect similar to a light opiate buzz. My nose itches slightly which makes you know its certainly connecting with opiate receptors in the brain. I don't feel to energized but I do feel a level of relaxation, sort of a care free speak your mind type of mood. This is my first review so I will try to get better at describing the effect so we can decide which strains we like the best.

One of the problems people have with Kratom is consumption. It literally feels like your trying to swallow sand or something, and for some reason its not soluble in water. I heard that grapefruit juice has a potentate effect so that is what I tend to use. I just dump and small spoonful on my tongue and then take a gulp and attempt to swish the juice and kratom around before swallowing. I do not recommend putting them in gelatin capsules, or buying them like that.

That's all for now, I also picked up some of the extract they offer here. So far I haven't been to impressed but lets wait for the review to find out! Stay tuned!

Sort:  

I have actually wanted to try kratom for a while. Would you mind telling me where you get yours? (You mention downtown Vancouver, but I cannot read the details in the photo)

www.canadakratomexpress.com Tell them John sent ya! :D

great post JD, i will do some research on kratom now!

Good kratom buy on whole rate from For more information: Kratom