πŸ’« Simple Monday Challenge 3!! πŸ’« Share your favorite quote with me ❀

in #krazy β€’ 6 years ago (edited)


SHARE YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE WITH ME.

For this weeks challenge I thought it would be fun to ask people to share their favorite quote/quotes with me. I like to borrow wisdom from anywhere it is present, I enjoy quotes and even clichΓ©s. Words have the ability to teach us, and sometimes help us cope with issues we are facing. So what are your favorite quotes or clichΓ©s?

I want to hear them! With any luck they might help me get to know you all a little better.

As always, I will start.

β€œTry never to be the smartest person in the room. And if you are, I suggest you invite smarter people … or find a different room.” - Michael Dell

"You can't spend your whole life holding the door open for people, and then being angry when they didn't thank you. Nobody asked you to hold the fucking door." - Orange Is the New Black, Season 3

"Be yourself, everyone else is already taken." - Oscar Wilde


To enter simply leave a comment with your favorite quote or quotes. Please, include your bitshares/openledger account name in the comment.

πŸ’• I will be rewarding everyone who enters!

Everyone who enters will receive:


15 WHALESHAREs
15 HAIRSHAREs
I will also upvote your comment.

It is not necessary to UPvote this post to enter, but your support is appreciated.

Contest Ends on March 12, 2018 at post payout.

Anyone can enter! I made it simple to ensure this.

One entry per person.

IMPORTANT!!!

Must already have or be willing to create a bitshares account in order to claim prizes,
a free account can be made here.

Come Visit me in Whaleshares Discord: https://discord.gg/qDUmmPC

I'd LOVE to meet you!

Much Love,

krazykrista

Thank you @officialfuzzy and @akrid for making these type of contests possible!!

Sort: Β 

It is what it is

A couple years back I met a girl at a techno party through a mutual friend. After a good night out all of a our friends I learned a couple days later she was dying of cancer. And I didnt notice anything on her that night. Admirable.

Later she was in a Dutch tv-show and had this quote tattoed on her body. She died 1.5 year back.

Its a good reminder to all of us to let go, just let go.

Hello @krazykrista

The famous quote I do cherish, I don't know if it really a popular one but it say

hakuna matata which means no worry

I really love the words so much because it helps me a lot in everything, no matter the situation I found myself, I should not worry and happy.

Don't worry be happy

@valchiz

Bitshare account name is valchiz123

I like this one, not sure if it counts as a quote:

"just do it"

Many times one tends to postpone stuff to the next day when u can just do it now. If u stick to this principle your pile of stuff todo tends to be smaller at the end.

J

Hey @krazykrista
Thank for the last time. I love the quotes you put up there. My favorite is the last.


My Favorite Quote

If you can't beat them, don't join them. Rather, hire someone to beat them.
-Anonymous


@learnandteach01 is my BTS account name too.

My grandfather provided for a family with six children back in the day when wives stayed home and took care of their kids and the home.
He had a saying about vacations: "We can always go first class, we just can't stay as long".

bitshares: bluehorseshoe-0

Expectations is the end of the RELATION

Here are three quotes that immediately came to mind.

"If you wish to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe." (Carl Sagan).

Carl Sagan is subtly exaggerating the words 'from scratch'. In order to make an apple pie, you need the ingredients, i.e., apples, flour, spices, eggs, sugar, and etcetera. If you go beyond just simply obtaining these ingredients from your local supermarket, these ingredients were respectively produced and manufactured using raw materials extracted from their respective source. And whether if its plant-based or organism-based source, each element can be simplified to their atomic organic components actively functioning together, and so on and so on.

This is how I interpreted this quote. Indeed, baking an apple is moderately easy, but in essence, it requires a massive number of prerequisite stages. Similarly, we can all achieve absolutely anything we aim for, but it requires a due diligence.

"I live for the funk, I'll die for the funk." (song lyric by Mr. Funkee of Lords of the Underground; later popularized by Notorious B.I.G. in the song, "Machine Gun Funk")

In this context, the word 'funk' represents music. For this particular quote, I interpreted 'funk' as beyond just music and instead, symbolizing art of all forms from auditory to visual. For the past 20 years as an aspiring creative, I've sacrificed a lot for the sake of art -- mentally, physically, financially, and etcetera. There's not one moment I regret and I foresee pursuing my creative purpose until my death. Now, if only I can figure out I how I can live off it.

"I'm never telling you my bitshares account name!" (Scuzzy)

I believe this quote is self-explanatory. I'm not sure who this mystical character is, but you've got to commend him for his steadfast position.

some one has said account name! thank you for participation dude....i will pay you for the last contest right now also <3

When life gives you a lemon, make a lemonade out of it.
Never get stuck on anything, always strive to achieve greatness.
bistshares account: aquacy2

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

There are so many quotes I like when I find them, but hardly ever remember any. The three you mention are great, @learnandteach01 offers a very funny one and the one of @Muh543 is so true. About the only quote I do remember is from a fellow steemian, @reinhardschmid: "A world without imagination is like a world without imagination"
openledger is rudolf-michael-17

"Don't sweat the petty things, pet the sweaty things"

bitshares: bluehorseshoe-0

"The sweet ain't as sweet without the sour"

Really helps you through tough times. Also explains why a cup of coffee/tea tastes better after an hour long walk in the cold :-)

(bitshares: roos-dd)

All I'm trying to do is survive and make good out of the dirty, nasty, unbelievable lifestyle that they gave me. - Tupac Shakur

I live my life a quarter-mile at a time.

You don’t turn your back on family, even when they do. - Vin Diesel

Definitely my heros with strong words and source of motivation.

Got another one to add just for a thought :

Today's scientists have substituted mathematics for experiments, and they wander off through equation after equation, and eventually build a structure which has no relation to reality. - Nikola Tesla

Always liked this one by Scott Adams:

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

Also as a big fan of Leonardo da Vinci, this one regularly comes to my mind:

That painter who has no doubts will achieve little.

Finally I'm with Einstein here:

I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious :-)


Openledger: hermes777

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

β€œTo get mud off your hands, use soap and water. To get blood off your hands, go vegan.”

-John Sakars

My Bitshares ID:

xyz000

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Nothing is impossible if we have zeal and dedication.

Upvoted.
Bitshare account name is : mehta725

We must learn to live together as brothers or perish together as fools.

by Martin Luther King. one of the greatest people in the american history. have a great day.

I have loved this quote for most my life and it is so true, the older I get the more it resonates!

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.- Vicki Corona

Dont be so quick to
Belive what you hear,
Because lies spread
Quicker than the truth
Muh543

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

1)"All has gone except a sense of the question of existence, of existence as a question..."
2)Below the dwindling
edge of the
horizon's kaliedoscope
she danced on two feet.
Migratory, her soul
belongs to someone else
3)Even if the skin of the oyster-shell be damaged, do not curse it,
for within it there are a hundred thousand pearls.

Here is my favourite quote
"If you fall behind, run faster. Never give up, never surrender and rise up against all odds"
Bitshares username: dha-yor01

i have several quotes which I love so much, and each is always a dose for different challenges am facing at that time. The one that always get me going is the one we usually use back then in higher institution

Aluta continue

Meaning know end in anything, but struggling always continue. We can't get to the peak of our life but we keep on struggling and striving to achieve something in life.

bitshare account name is:-christian768

These go to eleven! - Nigel Tufnel

My fav quote is this one: "If the only thing keeping a person decent is the expectation of divine reward, then brother that person is a piece of shit."
From True Detective TV Show, amazing show, especially season 1. :)
Bitshares: lost108

Always go with the choice that scares you the most, because that the one that is going to help you grow. _Caroline Myss

My favourite quote-

How the world sees you makes a small difference. How you see yourself makes ALL the difference.

Bitshare ID archet-padliya
upvoted and resteemed !

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Ask people about the right thing, they will ignore you
Tell the wrong thing, they will tell you the right thing to criticise you

bitshares name is hatemmkh1

My favorite quote is from the Sparta movie where it says:

A true warrior is not the one who always wins, but the one who never gives up.

The Golden rule

Do to others what you want them to do to you - Jesus'

Bitshares account: hercules2018

"The future belongs to the brave, not to the faint-hearted." Ronald Reagan, when he was eulogizing the crew of the space shuttle Challenger, in 19866.

Here is one by my favorite writer, Douglas Adams:

β€œI love deadlines. I love the whooshing noise they make as they go by.”

The secret impresses no one, but the trick does.. from the movie, The prestige

"Past is history, Future is a mystery. Live now because it's PRESENT."

we are what we eat, so don't be cheap, fast and fake
=)

i liked the orange is the new black quote hahaha!!!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

"Life must be lived as play." - Plato
"The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion." - Albert Camus
"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars." - Oscar Wilde
Thank you (oath-indie)

Be the change you want to see in the world

Mahatma Ghandi

But here's another one (I cant decide which one is my favourite ^^ )

Better to light one candle than to curse the darkness.

An old Chinese proverb that I always thought it was French, until now!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

All is Well

Bitshare ID : mehta725
Upvoted and resteemed.

Do Good, Hope for Good.

Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you. Love me and I may be forced to love you. @krazykrista
William Arthur Ward

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.
Albert Einstein

My bitshare account is olalekan01

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

There is always a light at the end of the tunnel.

This is what keeps me going
addd3

upvoted and resteemed too and those quotes you have shared also my favorite but will make a post on it very soon, thanks @krazykrista

DONE upvote n resteem now making post, watch me! :)