I bought Kucoin! Another passive income :)

in #kucoin6 years ago

kucoin.png

I was deciding between Kucoin and CryptoBridge's (BCO) and went with Kucoin. BCO was trading around $7.50 while Kucoin at $10.50 and trading revenue is +$3 million in BCO and +$100 million Kucoin. Coin in circulation is 27 million BCO to 100 million Kucoin. Kucoin fee is 0.1% and half of that is distributed to coin holders while BCO fee is 0.2% and half of that is distributed to coin holders.

When I ran down the numbers a bit Kucoin comes out with more earnings currently per a coin and because it is at market cap in the top 50 it seems like a solid coin to invest in. I like passive income a lot because want money that I hold help me earn. More money earning me even more is my ideal way of getting my financial freedom.

Another good feature on Kucoin is that NEO held on the exchange will produce GAS. The more NEO gets traded on the exchange the more NEO I earn from holding Kucoin and the NEO produce GAS. What a cool way to earn passive income on top of passive income. lol.

Drawbacks I see is that Kucoin is a Centralized exchange so my coins will be in the company's control. If it gets hack or site goes down I lose the coins. That is why I am starting with a very small investment and see how that goes for a couple weeks.

Crypto-Bridge on the other hand is a decentralized exchange so users on that platform will have total control of their coins. But currently Crypto-Bridge has 58 trade pairs while Kucoin has 181 pairs. The potential of both exchanges are pretty big and if it is all good with Kucoin for a couple of weeks I may also start buying BCO.

I bought Kucoin today so my first payout will be two days from today. I can not wait and all excited to see how that goes. Will check back when I have some results.

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to follow me: @mawit07

steembanner.JPG

Sort:  

I have not heard of these altcoins before, thanks for the post. I have followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Have you ever heard of waves? It is a decentralised platform that requires a minimum holding of coins to mine so you can rent/allocate your coins to miners for a fee.

The great part is that you hold your coins the are not transferred.

Yes I have heard of waves but have not spend much time reviewing the coin. Did not know its feature with mining and will have to research on it. Thanks for dropping by.

Kucoin is going to be bigger than binance soon, plus they have heaps of coins the big exchanges don’t ;)

I hope so too not that I have a vested interest in them. Thanks.

I think you should diversify the two, CryptoBridge is DEX while Kucoin is centralized... I buy 50/50 last dip.

Took me almost a week to go with Kucoin and you maybe right considering crypto in generally continues to fall. I am in the red with my Kucoin investment. Ouch.