You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I See Your Label Showing. Are You an Individual By Chance ?

in #labels6 years ago

Although I liked its publication very much @done, I think the most important part is to reason and be totally empathic with the situation in which the most identified people live, such as racism or classism, which makes them feel so repressed or persecuted and before the occurrence of so many suicides. For example, today so much controversy with "bullying".

Sort:  

On-line bullying would not exist if it were not for derogatory labels. Avoiding those labels was my intention because bullying was not the subject, however important. Racism was not the subject either. I believe each should be addressed and discussed one at a time because the mentality of each is of a completely different nature.

The idea of my post was to make people think before they group together as ideological clones.

When the other side calls all mustard-lovers slobs. Then comes the chant that the ketchup lovers should be strung up. I say, "take it one on one and have empathy" as you mentioned. Talk and find common ground where it exists, then take what you found back to the group and bring logical debate in a calm atmosphere.

I understand your point, however I believe that in any context labels are labels. I follow you, and therefore I will be aware of your topics separately. A greeting!