Lab Rat

in #labrat5 months ago

20231127 my diary on GitHub

Been here for 19 months now. 18 months ago I wrote the following in response to "a survey from the researchers group from Medical Faculty of Vilnius University in collaboration with researchers from the University of Lleida in Spain".

It turns out I really had been, was, and still am a lab rat. Talk about miserable.

Image by NightCafe DreamShaper V8


Hi, Rabie and Rita,

It is kind of late to write this. Though not in the designated format, I hope this feedback will be of some use.

I am a refugee at the Prabade Camp. I received a questionnaire last week and was told that someone would come to collect it. Apparently it was a miscommunication but I didn't really complete the questionnaire either.

I hesitated because questionnaires actually had a role in my troubles. One of the things that came to my mind as I looked at the questionnaire was that, "would this be used to refine the way of authoritarianism?"

To summarize regarding the questions:
There is nothing to complain. It's not a hotel, things are good enough. Better than I imagined to be honest. More information would be appreciated though.

Though some might count but all in all physical tortures and life threats were not the main problems I faced.

It's naturally not easy for anyone to understand someone else. Having fellow refugees doesn't necessarily help a lot. A lab rat might not know much about being gutted like a fish and the associated horror there could be. On the other hand it also might not be easy for a fish to imagine what is to be feared aside from cold hard blades.

Hope this would more of less help a bit, if not, just ignore it.

Have a good weekend