Introduction post!

in #ladiesofhive3 years ago (edited)

WIN_20210305_23_43_10_Pro.jpg
Hi!
I'm external-panic, I'm a new user and pretty shy so I'll do my best to introduce myself without fumbling too much. --- (I'm so shy that I took my validation photo on the 5th and was so nervous it took another full day to figure out how to write this post the way I wanted, too!) ---

I'm still new to being on the internet and learning how everything works, but I'm always open and willing to listen to advice and helpful tips. I work hard to educate myself on things I don't know about, and sometimes I go down rabbit holes for hours of web researching into the most random things out there that spark my interests.

My interests range between music and creative outlets like writing, poetry, and crafting; and going on hikes in nature, or exploring how the brain and body can heal through nutrition, natural medicine, and herbs.

I have some unprofessional background in robotics and coding, but when it comes to crypto and trading, I'm starting to learn more about how it works and the ins and outs. It's definitely a harder concept to grab for me, since my skills tend to lie more in physical work like fiber working and cooking- but, being able to expand my interests to the nonphysical and bizarre world of technology is how I spend most of my time now when I'm not writing or catching up on school work.

I smoke weed and try to do so daily- I have chronic pain, anxiety, and a few other things that smoking helps me maintain, and being able to smoke after a stressful day makes every night and the next morning a little less stressful. I know it's not legal everywhere yet medicinally, but I wish it could be, since I've seen firsthand the great effects on pain relievement, mental illness, and even just having fun is like. Recreational, medicinal- both should be legal and readily available.
Purple Me.jpg
I like to take photos, and I like to have them speak a feeling or word that reaches out to me through editing or through something as simple as the posing of a model. I'm definitely an amateur, but there's something so enticing about using words and images to create a full story.
Speaking of words and images- I love reading and I believe that fanfiction and internet short stories are just as valid of an expression of writing skill as novel writing and creating series.

I personally use my writing to help myself heal through tough times or to have my emotions express themselves in a deeper meaning that someone else might relate to. I'm a pretty shy person, and writing out what I think and feel is so much easier than having to speak out loud and make sure that I'm being heard correctly or not saying something wrong. Maybe that's just my anxiety kicking in and talking though, lol.

In other words, I look forward to getting to know people, creating for myself and others a community of people who like to share their thoughts and opinions, learn new things and better already known skills, and help others be able to achieve those same goals. I'm so excited to start, and see where I end up! 🤗

Sort:  

Oh honey, we're all shy when we start here. And gosh - so many of us suffer from anxiety, but you are definitely amongst friends so if you'd like a sympathetic ear, we're definitely here. Great to see you found the #naturalmedicine tag already, they're definitely the ones for #mentalhealthawareness posts. As an anxiety sufferer myself, I totally hear you. Much love.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

whose hiding underneath this avatar?
Just kidding. Couldn't help making this joke :<)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Welcome external-panic!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome to Weedcash!


Posted via weedcash.network

Welcome to Hive!


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you! 😊

So happy you found us!!!


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you! I'm glad ya'll are here to find!

Congratulations @external-panic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

Welcome! I hope and trust that this space and community will be beneficial for you.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Welcome to the community, I hope you have a lot of fun creating your content.

So far it's been a mixture of anxiety and excitement- but I'm hoping to edge up towards fun pretty quickly with some confidence and courage. Thank you for the welcome!

thats cool just be chill and enjoy the ride :) Have fun!

welcome

Thank you for your welcome! 😊

Loading...

Glad you found us!!


Posted via weedcash.network

I am too! Everyone is very respectful and kind 😊

Welcome to hive, I see you found the canna-curate tag that is great to see, You can also check out weedcash

I hear you on smoking for anxiety as I do the same and it helps alot


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks for the tip about weedcash- I'll incorporate that into my learning cache! 😄

Why does this post have "expired: 3 days ago" across it @external-panic?

Not sure @jamerussell - It could be that it sat in my drafts for a day while I was creating it, and that's why it has an expiration? I'm also not sure what I might've done to get that banner on the post itself in the first place? 🤷‍♀

I will do some checking up on it for you then, it is not because it sat in drafts, that is for sure @external-panic;
confirm you are in The Terminal?

Welcome to the Hive community @external-panic!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

there's something so enticing about using words and images to create a full story.

Indeed there is! All the creative arts are roads worth pursuing. And it looks like you're interested in several of them. Good for you, and hopefully, for hive as well.

Splendid intro, @external-panic, may your panics remain external only. Welcome to hive.

This is so sweet; thank you so much!

Looks like you're off to a good start, this is a crazy corner of the internet and still a well kept secret so make it your own, play by your own rules. Wishing you all of the best with your blog.

Thank you very much! Crazy corner of the internet or not, so far, it's been a blast reading everything!

Welcome to Hive @external-panic. It looks like you've started off on a good foot with the right communities and tribes. I look forward to more of your content...


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you! I'm always looking for more communities and tribes that speak to my heart- I hope my content (when finally able to post through my anxiety) will continue to please!