Ladies of Hive Community Contest #35 - Dragon fruit taste did not better feelings of me once

in #ladiesofhive3 years ago

What’s the weirdest food you’ve eaten and what was the experience like?

I am sharing my feelings about weirdest food dragon and its experience of this week challenge. I seem the weirdest food dragon I have eaten at one time. Taste of this fruit did not better of me. Because it tastes different of me. We know that dragon fruit is a food that grows on a climbing cactus called hylocereus, which we will find in tropical regions around the world. the fruit has the appearance of a hot pink or yellow bulb with spike-like green leaves shooting up like flames around it. If dragon fruit is juicy with a slightly sweet taste that some describe as a cross between a kiwi, a pear, and a watermelon but I have no this type of taste. So every people has different taste and it depends on him or her choice.

Generally our country has lots of different seasonal fruits the whole year one after another. These fruits are so juicy and tasty such as mango, watermelon, jackfruit, lichi, papaya, banana, blackberry, orange etc. Recent year Dragon fruit is grown in our country and it is of course popular fruit items most of the people. But I did not find any taste in this fruit. I know dragon fruit has lots of health benefits and can eat this fruit in a few ways. Thanks this contest challenge and have a chance to share my feelings in this topic.

IMG_20200620_204114.jpg

IMG_20200620_204143.jpg

IMG_20200620_204203.jpg

Thanks for receiving the time to check out my post and your valuable time. Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you like to view more content like this.
@kamrunnahar

Sort:  

My favorite 😋😋😋 Did you know it has yellow dragon fruit too? I've seen it in Hongkong fruit market. This is good for shakes. 😋😋😋

You are right to talk your feelings. Thanks

You don't like dragon fruits... nooooo
Maybe you didn't get the sweet ones
I agree, it does take some getting used to
Maybe if you keep eating them, it will grow on you ;p

Thank you for sharing your weirdest food with us ;D

I ate the sweet ones but I did not taste it. But I will try to eat again. Thank you so much.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @riseofth.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more