Little trip to San Sebastián, Donostia 📍| LOH Community Contest #146

in #ladiesofhive9 months ago
Hola querida comunidad de Hive! hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi participacion en la edición #146 del concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive, respondiendo a una de las preguntas formuladas:

Hello dear Hive community! today I want to share with you my participation in the #146 edition of the Ladies of Hive community contest, answering one of the questions asked:


🩵

¿Cuándo fue la última vez que saliste por el día y disfrutaste estar con amigos haciendo algo divertido que querías hacer?

When was the last time you actually got out for the day and enjoyed being with friends and doing something fun that you wanted to do?

IMG_20230812_111137.jpg

Hace un par de semanas mi amiga me invitó a acompañarla a un pequeño viaje a la ciudad de San Sebastián. En principio el viaje no era meramente por entretenimiento, su plan era encontrarse con una amiga suya, que viajaría al día siguiente a su país y le haría el favor de llevarle unas cosas a su familia, después de eso le quedaba la tarde libre, y sabía que sería un buen aprovechamiento del viaje quedarse por la tarde para pasear un poco. Como yo no conocía esa ciudad, encantada le dije que sí y compramos los boletos utilizando la app del transporte publico de esa provincia, la cual realiza un descuento al precio normal de los boletos, cada boleto de ida y vuelta nos costó tan solo 10 euros, lo cual fue perfecto para ahorrar.

A couple of weeks ago my friend invited me to accompany her on a little trip to the city of San Sebastián. In principle, the trip was not merely for entertainment, her plan was to meet a friend of hers, who would travel to her country the next day and do her the favor of taking some things to her family, after that she had the afternoon free, and he knew that it would be a good use of the trip to stay in the afternoon to walk around a bit. Since I didn't know that city, I was delighted to say yes and we bought the tickets using the public transport app of that province, which gives a discount to the normal price of the tickets, each round trip ticket cost us only 10 euros , which was perfect for saving.

IMG_20230812_145124.jpg

Cuando llegó el día me levanté muy temprano para encontrarme con ella en la estación. Lo único molesto para mi es que desde que llegué a España, me mareo mucho más en los autobuses y los coches, creo se debe a algo relacionado con la altura, y con que aquí en cada viaje recorro distancias más largas y las carreteras tienen más curvas, la cosa es que lo paso un poco mal en el trayecto siempre que viajo. En esta ocasión también llegué a nuestro destino muy mareada y pálida, con un gran bajón a pesar de que me había tomado una pastilla para prevenir los síntomas de la cinetosis (de regreso me tomé dos y fue más efectivo), pero luego de tomar mucha agua, una cocacola con limón y también comerme una arepa que traía en mi mochila, me sentí mejor y ya animada para continuar con el paseo. Después del encuentro con la amiga de mi amiga, empezó nuestra pequeña y sencilla aventura. La verdad es que subestimamos un poco lo rápido que se iban a pasar las horas y compramos un boleto de regreso para muy temprano porque pensábamos que teniendo poco presupuesto tampoco habría mucho que hacer, pero nos equivocamos. Aún así, el poco tiempo que tuvimos lo aprovechamos al máximo. Parece que empecé hablando sobre todo de los pormenores del viaje😅 pero a veces una aventura puede parecer poco aventurera y muy sencilla, y al final acabar dándonos mucha alegria.

When the day came I got up very early to meet her at the station. The only thing bothering me is that since I arrived in Spain, I get much more dizzy on buses and cars, I think it's due to something related to the altitude, and because here on each trip I travel longer distances and the roads are more curves, the thing is that I have a bit of a hard time on the way whenever I travel. On this occasion I also arrived at our destination very dizzy and pale, with a great comedown despite the fact that I had taken a pill to prevent the symptoms of motion sickness (on the return I took two and it was more effective), but after taking a lot of water, a coke with lemon and also eating an arepa that I brought in my backpack, I felt better and already encouraged to continue with the walk. After meeting my friend's friend, our little and simple adventure began. The truth is that we underestimated a bit how fast the hours were going to go by and we bought a return ticket for very early because we thought that having a low budget there wouldn't be much to do either, but we were wrong. Still, the little time we had we made the most of. It seems that I started talking mainly about the details of the trip😅 but sometimes an adventure can seem unadventurous and very simple, and in the end end up giving us a lot of joy.

IMG_20230812_105254.jpg

Después de comer empezamos a caminar hacia la playa. Nada más respirar la brisa marina, empezó un proceso sanador en mi, librándome del malestar de momentos atrás y tambien de la sobrecarga emocional que llevaba por esos dias. Mi amiga me dijo que ella sintió lo mismo.

After eating we started walking towards the beach. As soon as I breathed in the sea breeze, a healing process began in me, freeing me from the malaise of moments ago and also from the emotional overload that I had during those days. My friend told me that she felt the same.

IMG_20230812_110848.jpg

Recorrimos el paseo marítimo viendo el agua, los arboles, y admirando a los atleticos citadinos acostumbrados a usar la bicicleta como medio principal de transporte aunque haga mucho calor.

We walked along the promenade looking at the water, the trees, and admiring the athletic city dwellers accustomed to using the bicycle as their main means of transportation even though it's very hot.

IMG_20230812_110624.jpg

IMG_20230812_110531.jpg

IMG_20230812_110557.jpg

IMG_20230812_105332.jpg

Cuando llegamos a la playa no pude evitarlo, quería meterme al agua, el sol estaba ardiente y la brisa muy fresca, mi piel algo pegajosa por el calor y la humedad XD No podia irme a casa sin haber aprovechado el momento para darme un buen chapuzón. Otro dato cómico, la app del clima había indicado lluvia, por lo cual nos equipamos con paraguas y no consideré llevar un traje de baño. Por eso me lo pense un poco, pero ganaron las ganas.

When we got to the beach I couldn't help it, I wanted to get into the water, the sun was hot and the breeze was very cool, my skin was a bit sticky from the heat and humidity XD I couldn't go home without taking advantage of the moment to take a good dip. . Another funny fact, the weather app had indicated that it would be raining, so we equipped ourselves with an umbrella and did not consider bringing a bathing suit. That's why I thought about it a bit, but the desire won.

IMG_20230812_110712.jpg

IMG_20230812_105145.jpg

Mi amiga encontró un buen lugar debajo del mirador a la playa XD pusimos nuestro pequeño campamento y allí mismo me quite mi jean para ir a que las olas me revolcaran un rato. Lo pase fenomenal. Fue divertido, refrescante, y justo lo que mi alma necesitaba, El agua estaba deliciosa! Estuve allí un buen rato y luego me sequé con el sol porque no llevaba toalla, pero no me arrepiento de nada 😆 eso sí, traíamos con nosotras protector solar. Aunque este nublado y parezca que va a llover siempre lleven con ustedes protector solar 😉

My friend found a good place under the viewpoint to the beach XD we set up our little camp and right there I took off my jeans to go and let the waves roll around me for a while. I had a wonderful time. It was fun, refreshing, and just what my soul needed. The water was delicious! I was there for a while and then I dried myself in the sun because I didn't have a towel, but I don't regret anything 😆 yes, we brought sunscreen with us. Even if it's cloudy and it looks like it's going to rain, always take sunscreen with you 😉

IMG_20230812_104914.jpg
[//]:# (!pinmapple 43.32608 lat -1.97867 long Playa de Zurriola, San Sebastián d3scr)

IMG_20230812_110929.jpg

IMG_20230812_104727.jpg

IMG_20230812_104829.jpg

Despues del baño sanador, esperé un rato para secarme y luego nos fuimos a un bar cercano. Un moscato, buena compañía y conversacion para ponernos al día fue una buena manera de seguir relajándonos.

After the healing bath, I waited a while to dry off and then we went to a nearby bar. A moscato, good company and conversation to catch up was a good way to continue relaxing.

IMG_20230812_104751.jpg

Como les dije, las horas pasaron muy rápido y luego solo nos quedo un poco de tiempo para recorrer algunas calles y admirar la arquitectura del lugar antes de regresar a la estación. Pero acordamos volver pronto, y comprar el boleto de vuelta para regresar en alguno de los últimos autobuses de la noche, así que otro dia les mostraré otras fotos de una exploración más extensa de esta ciudad tan hermosa. Al final nos divertimos tanto que el tiempo se paso volando, lo disfrutamos mucho y fue justo lo que necesitabamos para desconectar de las preocupaciones de la vida diaria.

As I told you, the hours passed very quickly and then we only had a little time to walk through some streets and admire the architecture of the place before returning to the station. But we agreed to return soon, and buy the return ticket to come back to Bilbao in one of the last buses of the night, so another day I will show you other photos of a more extensive exploration of this beautiful city. In the end we had so much fun that time flew by, we enjoyed it a lot and it was just what we needed to disconnect from the worries of daily life.

IMG_20230812_104536.jpg

IMG_20230812_104602.jpg

IMG_20230812_104952.jpg

IMG_20230812_105050.jpg

IMG_20230812_111037.jpg

Gracias por pasar por aquí y apoyar mi blog, espero que todos estén pasando un muy bonito fin de semana 🤗 nos vemos pronto ✨

Thank you for stopping by and supporting my blog, I hope you all are having a very nice weekend 🤗 see you soon ✨

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Únete a la comunidad Web3 en español y su testigo activo para impulsar la colaboración descentralizada. Conectamos, fortalecemos y amplificamos voces. Juntos construimos el futuro digital.


Sigue, contacta y se parte del testigo en: // Follow, contact and be part of the witness in:

Vota por el testigo @Hispapro // Vote for the @Hispapro witness

Keychan -
Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
- Ecency - Peakd

image.png

Thank you for accepting my entry 💖

Some really pretty pictures from your trip there, and you have a very good and lovely friend, it looks like you had an awesome time. Maybe anytime in the future that you may possibly go to the beach put your bathing suit on under your regular clothes! Hahahaha, maybe not...
Thank you for your entry @nataliaeline!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the photos 😁 and actually that idea is very good, whenever I go to some place with beach again I will consider to do that 😆 thank you for this fun prompt and for taking the time to read my entry ✨

My extreme pleasure!

Looked like you both had a fine time. Thank you for the little guided tour of San Sebastian @nataliaeline

Yeah we did 😁 I hope to come back there and get to know more places and share it here. Thank you for stopping by ✨