You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies of Steemit, Volume 5 | The Laddies Edition

It's actually a myth that I have more hours in a day than the average person!

Managing my time since I joined Steemit has definitely been difficult, but it really helps when you've got a great team behind you. My wife is supportive of my work on here, especially since we raised all that money for her classroom, and she knows that I enjoy podcasting.

As for the PhD, some days are slower than others. Right now, I'm working on writing a literature review, which has inspired me to write more Steemit blogs. I just have to make sure I'm prioritizing correctly. haha

I'm just glad that we can use our group to support all of the wonderful ladies who are creating such great content across the platform!

Sort:  

Yes, it is hard to prioritize, that's for sure! I was just thinking about this schedule I made for the kids after we moved here (before I met Steemit) and how it has changed somewhat because of adding Steemit to the equation. I have to get it all set back up again - my kids are missing out on music, art and Spanish a majority of the time. ;) I guess I get the core stuff taken care of which is good. Glad to hear you aren't a 28 hour kind of person. I mean, if you had that magic power, I'd need to have you share your secret. ;)