The Nodes in My Blockchain

in #ladiessteemroom6 years ago (edited)

blockchain power.PNG

Behind any successful being, there is a strong and solid team. It takes a team to direct and execute a plan or project, and it also takes a team to elevate and motivate you to keep going and keep your eye towards the finish line. I was challenged yesterday by one of the nodes of my blockchain (Maurice Parks). He challenged us to publicly recognize someone in our life that has made a positive impact in me and the me that I have become so far. SO, I shall take on that challenge....

I began my motivation to want to spread the awareness of blockchain and cryptocurrency and that is when I began to meet the nodes on my blockchain. I was following Lamar Wilson as I saw he was extremely knowledgeable in blockchain to where he created his own company that was a financial operating network built on block chain technology. I reached out to him to be a guest on Women In Cryptocurrency to speak more about safety and storage of cryptocurrency. He replied back and that is when the journey began. With Lamar, I obtained another node to my Blockchain named Lafe Taylor. Lafe and Lamar are the epitome of team work makes the dream work.

I then had a member by the name of Rayshoun Chambers @racvgllc join Women in Cryptocurrency and be one of the first guest we had for Talk Time Tuesday. Talk Time Tuesday is when we meet members in the group and get to know a little bit about them. Rayshoun has been a power house since she has come into my life. She is six sigma certified so her mind simplifies processes and finds kinks in systems. LOVE HER. I knew I found another node to my link when I met her because every problem I thought I had, Rayshoun had a solution. We created an engagement group together on this very platform called Ladies Steem Room.

I cannot and will not forget to mention my Atlanta nodes. Tre Bonner (@trebonn), has been a solid example of a leader who knows how to bring everyone together on a common goal. Tre provides any tool necessary that will assist someone in obtaining a goal. Ebony Thompson Horne (@ebonysellshomes) is the person you wish you've had on your team anytime that you've had an idea. She is 100 supportive and has brought opportunities to me that is aiding in my entrepreneurial journey. Sheletha Drew thank you for showing me that even as a mom with a full time job and a schedule that never ends, there is always time for the things that are most important to me. It's tough but obviously doable!! Paul Chandler, you are the motivation that keeps me going with a smile on my face. I am proud to have another peer that promotes elevation because we know that is not what our generation promotes.

Those are the nodes in my blockchain. I have developers, marketers, leaders, supporters, pioneers, and so much more on my blockchain. Again, many thanks to the nodes that make up my blockchain, without you guys, I would not be where I am today.

My favorite saying stands: "It's not about the gain, it's about the chain." From my chain, is where all of my gain comes from.

Sort:  

I really wanted to take a moment and thank @juugster for such a thoughtful acknowledgment. I truly takes authentic, honest, committed folks to come together and make something worthwhile and worth having. These folks above and done so much for me and my business without every really trying. Just by being who they are - we build. Thanks again... love the 'saying'.

You are so correct! We can't do this alone. And why would we want to? lol.

Message me in FB if you want to put a pic up. Sounds like a great adventure of connection through crypto!

I definitely want to put up a picture. It was a pleasure having you on Talk Time Tuesday.