Do You Believe in the Power of Local Farming?

in #ladiessteemroom6 years ago

13516225_127769887652527_8280100598271901496_n.jpg

I will be the first to admit I definitely spend my share of time in the grocery store lines buying for the household. But there is something SO AWESOME about knowing exactly where your food comes from! How it is sourced, who grew it, what their background for agriculture is!! What's more? The food is so much better. This cabbages was DELICIOUS and I am every so excited to have been there with my son hand-selecting the cabbage that was coming home.

There was alot to choose from that day and we will continue on this path. Can I encourage at least one person today to find a local farmer and buy your produce? They will be happy you did, your body will be happy you did and your wallet may surely thank you as well.

steemit upvote banner.jpg