My first visit to Lagos #2

in #lagos7 years ago

Hello friends, i would like to continue on the story of my first visit in Lagos, as i have found my brother, i relaxed my mind a bit, but the stories of the area boys keep coming reminding me to be very careful, i even remembered how they told me that when you want approach every other state in Nigeria, that you will be welcomed by one big bill board that will tell you welcome to that state but that of Lagos, you will just see this is Lagos, that is to tell you that you need to be wise.

One Sunday morning after six o’clock service, my brother asked me to go to boundary market and buy some food stuffs, i did not hesitate to pick up the poly bag and zoom off because i was even planning to ask him to allow me to go out a bit. Now it was danfo that i entered and not even far from our place. As i came out of the bus, i saw two boys fighting and tearing their cloths, i rushed to separate them and question them if that was part of what they learnt in the church that day. But before i touch one of them, another different guy that was standing by the road jumped and gave me one heavy slap on my face, mennn!, i saw different stars even in that morning, i shouted and wanted to run out quickly, but he held me very close to him and punched me like a bag.

After the beating, he asked me to brought out whatever i had in my pocket, i did not refused but gave them all the money including the one i supposed to use in buying the food stuff. That was not even my problem but as i checked my pocket again for my unite card, i found nothing, my unite card that supposed to guild me even if i lost my way to the house? I shouted and cried with the highest volume of my voice but nobody not even a single person comforted me. What a bad experience you may say, yea, it was terrible, thank God i knew how to trek right from time, so, going back home was not a problem, i moved straight to the house with burses all over my body, my brother was also not at home as he had earlier told me to prepare the stew and eat to my satisfaction when i came back that he will be out for a meeting.

I just went to the house and took another shower and changed my stained shirt and sat down on the side stool thinking deeply of how i just wanted to separate fight, by the way, that was not what they supposed to be doing at that Sunday morning, were they not going to church and hearing words of God?, but why and how do i found myself in there at the first place? Were that my business? Haven’t i heard enough of how Lagos people behaves? Why didn’t i reply the first slap, maybe he will thought that i was also a man? What if the other guys joined and kicked me like football? Huh! Gosh! Look at all my body and shirt, what will i tell my brother about the stew? Beside it was about 11:45am and i have not taking my brake fast and don’t even knew whether i would found one.

Excuse here anybody here? Asked mama Juliet , ah ah, why are you in here alone are you okay? She enquired. Yes i..i ..was... i wanted to cook buh.... i stammered. Is your brother at home i want to borrow his pressing iron? She asked, no he went for a meeting i replied, trying to hide my face while given her the pressing iron, but she was very smart and observant, what happen to your face? Why is your leap swell up? Oh! This woman, why not go your way since i have given you what you wanted? I murmured, but she insist and entered very well and turned my face, oh my God what happen to you? I now have no other way than to give her the stories, she shouted and blamed me for going close to them, she cautioned me seriously to mind my business, that Lagos is not a place where you will do a thing like trying to be good Samaritan, that everybody minds his or her business here, but what if somebody got wounded as a result of that? I asked, she laughed loudly and told me to forget about that, have you eating? She asked.... yea.. no.. i lost the money there and could not buy the food stuffs i answered, she went into her house and brought one stainless covered plate with a sachet water, i don’t even want to took it inside since there was old spoiled seat behind the door. I enjoyed the hot jellof rice. Though the pains from my mouth was furious, she took me to a near by medicine shop and asked the man to take care of the burses and gave me some tablets that will subside the pains, that woman was very nice.
Hello steemians, i think i will stop here and save your time, maybe next time i will continue. Thank you so much for your time and upvote
image source

image source

You can also check the first post about this my journey here

Sort:  

Congratulations @sammik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, so fun,
It has happened to me before shaa

Congratulations @sammik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!