You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Coming Crypto πŸš€ Moon Shot πŸŒ™... Don't Buy a Lambo 🏎

in #lambo β€’ 6 years ago

"If you have to buy a sporty car, buy a working man's sports car. "

Buy and old car/truck/suv, preferably pre-1990s. Something that doesn't require a compute to run. Then spend your money making the inside all nice (separate the engine electronics from the rest of the gadgets). Then, when the CME hits and kills the grid, you can still Get Out Of Dodge to your Bug Out Location.

Sort: Β 

I very much agree. The insides of the car is important, the outside just needs to keep out the water.

But, that line was for those who "just have to have" a sports car.
Many i have talked to just can't let go of the idea of getting rich and getting those fast looking cars.

If I became crypto-rich, this is what I would do.

I would take a 1970 Imperial Crown and update it.

Nobody would expect a land-yacht like that would be

  1. A luxury car for today
  2. A fast car
  3. A bug-out vehicle

And, while I do like the front and shape of the 1970's model, I think I like the rear of the 1968 better. So, I could even do a Frankenmod car and most people would have no idea. They would just think I'm some old man driving an old gas guzzler.

You would then have a very unique car. And a very reliable car. For a fraction of the price.