Photo Of The Day - Day 8 - A Santorini Sunset

epic sunset pano oia color corrected.jpg

Todays photo is a shot I captured in the beautiful town of Oia on the island of Santorini in Greece. The thing I loved about Santorini is that the locals and tourists treated every sunset like it was a big event.

Everyone gathered around on the roof tops and labyrinth of stairs to get the best view possible to watch the sun melt into the Aegean Sea.. Almost to say thank for another day here on earth. It was a beautiful feeling to be surrounded by such happy and thankful people.

I plan to visit Santorini again someday but this time with my girlfriend Lindsey because this place is as Romantic as it gets!

Thank you for stopping by will see you tomorrow with another photo of the day.

Follow me on instagram Brad Scott Visuals Instagram

Follow me on Youtube Brad Scott Visuals YouTube

Buy my photography as prints at Buy Brad Scott Photography Prints

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 21:45:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.60/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great capture! I've been there last year - this defenetely photographer paradise :)

Did you rent an ATV. That was my favorite part riding around the island and exploring on my ATV.