Day trip to Poas Volcano National Park in Costa Rica

Costa Rica remains one of my favourite countries to visit. I have never seen so much beauty at one place. There is something for everyone for sure. Beautiful beaches, tropical forests, hikes, vibrant night life..

The Poas Volcano is an active volcano, and has the second largest volcanic crater in the world. It's one of the most visited national parks. The volcano is a powerful symbol of the geothermal forces that formed the country. When the mist and clouds part, you see the sulphuric, green rain fed lake at the bottom.

The trails that lead through cloud forests within the national park is home for many birds and squirrels.

f542d645-22f3-4791-95b1-b59673177a6e.JPG

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!