Crumbling Tower

While revisiting a familiar spot in Arches National Park with a super-wide angle lens in hand, this outcropping and the clouds behind it caught my eye and I snapped it handheld at an unusually wide 13mm. I don't take a lot of handheld landscape photos anymore, but there's an exception to every rule!

20201122--8.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful and dramatic. I love the deep orange.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @derekkind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Dramatic shot!

(Shared to the Landscape Photography community)

Thank you, sir! :)

Epic shot mate; so glad your back.

Thank you sir! :D

Hopefully we can meet up one day and go shooting .

Yeah, I'd like that! One of these days I'm going to catch up on all the adventures you've been posting about. :)

I have a few 3speak videos which are a good place to start (or any post with a sail boat in it)