You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the Music’s Over, the Sound of the Waves Continues … Koh Wai, Thailand – Landscape Photography

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Wow. Thanks for the additional details and for providing a glimpse into the editing process of the photo text. Certainly, you made a great decision, one that ended up putting life and glamour and wings in your descriptions. I did not know anything about Wallace Stevens, so I am happy to have learnt something great today. The diction of the poem, nevertheless, appears to be too strong and tough. It is a great poem, anyway.

As for the trees, you do not have to cut it out. I love it. It has changed my perception about taking a shot with my smart phone. I hope to see more of it. Cheers!

Sort:  

Right. I was just kidding about the trees. :-)

That really got me. Lol