Photo: Last rays at the Midi d'Ossau peak. Pyrenees.

Midi d'Ossau

It was a perfect day for hiking. We (@yidneth and I) went to the Pyrenees. I was expecting a lot of people there but maybe because it was already late, the place was empty. All for us! :P. But I wanted to capture the latest rays of light in this famous peak and the reflection. That was the only cloud I remember to see in the entire day and it came in time for the photo :) It is not the highest mountain in the Pyrenees, but it is certainly a very loved one. It has a grand unmistakable shape and it is surrounded by tarns like this one.

After the sun went out, we started to go down in a new Moon cloudless night full of millions of stars. One of my best days in 2017. (2017-10-14)


This is my first contest entry photo for the Nature Photo Contest. The best photo contest in Steemit ! :) Check it here >>>> Introducing the NATURE Photo Contest

Sort:  

Such a beautiful setting. I would love to spend some time in the Pyrenees. What was the exposure length for this shot?

Yes! come to the Pyrenees! I live close and still have a lot to discover. :)
Thanks for asking about the exposure... because I struggled a bit with the water.
Exposure was exactly 1 second. I also made another one at 1/13, and matched exposure. Here it is. What do you think?
20171014 - Midi d'Ossau - 01-2 -1280- by Hector Corcin.jpg

I like both but sometimes you have to choose one. I think it was the distorted reflection of the peak, what didn't convince me in this one, but I would love your opinion. The good thing about landscape photography is that it gives you time to experiment with different settings. :)

Thank you!

Amazing shot

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:02:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.25/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Impressive view and great shot!! As all the others in your blog, upvoted and following you ;)

thank you very much :) I've been only 1 month here, and I want to make so many things, but I need more time and I am slowly starting to post more now :)