Weather - Unpredictable and Changeable - exactly how I would endorse and describe it.

IMG_20180828_092310.jpg

Just look at this photo taken this morning on my way to work from Joondalup to Osborne Park in Perth (WA). The forecast was bad weather, storm within the next hour.
To be honest, most of the time from where I used to live in, normally the weather forecast is only 80% accurate or correct. The terms normally used by most weather forecaster is " partial rain in some area", so it means if your area has no rain, it should be raining in other area. I alway take weather forecast with a pinch of salt. But since coming to Australia, I am pretty impressed that most of the time, their information is correct and accurate, close to 95%.

IMG_20180828_095201.jpg

This is the photo taken about 45 minutes later from my place of work. Upon arriving it was raining very heavily, like a storm with strong and violent wind blowing. It lasted about an hour and the Sun decide to make it's entry for half an hour. Of course it is still cold and windy despite of the Sun trying to come through.

IMG_20180828_095216.jpg

Another Photo of the heavy rain coming down after the half hour break. Look at the rain puddle on the floor. Not sure if you can see it clearly on the photo.

Not a good day for anyone going out. A good day to stay home, curl up at home and watch a movie in front of a heater and a cup of hot chocolate. One can only dream and pray for good weather when we go home or for the coming days.

But weather forecast is that the next few days to expect rain and stormy cold weather as what one would expect during Winter.

IMG_20180827_174645.jpg

This Sunset photo was taken yesterday evening when I was on the way home. The dark clouds were moving in quickly even though it was sunny a little while back when I was in the office. It was only 5.30pm in Perth, Western Australia, when I left the office. Yet it was pretty dark and gloomy. I could not wait to be home to a warm and cosy heater and a hot meal.

The traffic was moving okay since most are also going home. No bad congestion, maybe some went back early or some people did not go to work!! Anyway I was grateful for the light traffic so that I can reach home faster and earlier.

IMG_20180827_180052.jpg

Another Photo taken from yesterday's evening after work on my way home.

This was taken just 5 minutes after the previous photo with the Sun going down. See how fast it has gone down, now the sun has already set behind the dark clouds. I am sure it is not my imagination, it was really quick and fast. I could not believe it as well.
I guess since it was raining and cloudy, and the surrounding area with trees were making the road side looked dark and gloomy.

The photo is a little blurred as this was taken on a moving car. When I looked at the photo, I was amazed of the look like "t" or "Cross" across the sky.

Can you all see the "t" (Cross) as well on the photo?? I hope so.

Photos: 100% my own.

Thanks for reading and supporting. For those in Perth or Australia, stay warm and safe and God Bless.
@jackpot

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-28T09:46:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 891.35/200.00
Total Photos: 146
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank