1000 Torii Gates - Fushimi Inari Shine

One of Kyoto's must see locations is the Fushimi Inari Shine. Thousands of torii gates line the paths that wind their way up the mountain.

This particular spot is usually swarming with people. Patience and good timing have paid off to get this shot.

toriigates.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
24mm
F4
1/100sec
ISO400


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 21:51:59
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 579.82/800.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 73
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful mate. Its a special spot.

I miss Kyoto... :(

I will be in Tokyo next week ;-)

stop bragging! Maybe play some Pachinko in Akihabara and trade the winnings for Steem!

Its not as exciting as it sounds as I have to work !

The swordsman made the slow march back through the gates. Each step a reminder that he had failed. His honour destroyed, he would have to live his days masterless. Although he would be easily able to find work - his family would never talk to him again. Unless he found a way to reclaim his honour, his death would mean never returning to his ancestors.

He must find a way.


Post Stories by @jfolkmann

Thank you...that was a lovely story to accompany the photo :)

Sure you had to wait for long to take this shot. Or you have to wake up early. Usually the place is very crowdy.
I was in Fushimi Inari Shine last October, just after the typhoon. The upper part of the shrine was closed, many trees down. So all the crow was in the lower part, and it was very difficult to take a nice shot of the torii !

I'm pretty sure the 1/100sec it took to take this shot was the only chance I was going to get :)

Great capture!! Always wanted to take a shot of this place...still in my todo list :)

I've been there and it's gone from my "to do" list to the "do again" list :)

Well now, that's nice. Like really nice. Like, I really enjoy this nice shot. Truly, that's nice.

Thanks for the nice comment. Nice resteem too! That's very nice of you. You're a nice person.

Wow you guys are just so nice to each other ! Its nice to have such nice friends.

Awesome shot. Im really surprised you got on without people. I only managed that at night. Hahah. Following you for more great photos

This was taking in the morning. Not too early but probably before peak time. Thanks for the follow!

You got a 1.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kieranstone!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Love this photography, thanks a lot.

Beautiful colors, congratulations!

Thanks heaps!

Amazing. Resteemed!

Much appreciated!

Its beautiful. Rare that you could snap a shot without anyone in it. Both times we were there, it was crowded with tourists. Couldn't get any decent shots.
Upvote and followed. More of Japan to come?

Thank you! I do have more of Japan. More of a lot of places! I'll try and throw some more Japan shots in regularly

I see. Looking forward to them.
Follow me for my Japan Travels too (yes only Japan from me)
But I can't take photos as nice as yours though :(

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @bearone from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

@kieranstone Spectacular! Fushimi Inari Shrine is a magic place. Great shoot. I am following you ;)

Thank you very much!

Nice shot. So true about the patience. It took me a while to get a free shot as well, there are a lot of 'selfie' takers 😅

Thanks! It's not a bad place to hang around it though ;)

Beautiful photography mate. Paitence is a photographer best friend

Thank you :) I sometimes have a falling out with that friend ;)

its something of a love hate relationship myself haha

wow ! extraordinary shots and colors.
I liked the framing. congratulations

Beautiful tight compo, great editing !!! Excellent work, kieranstone... Congratulations !

Thank you very much :)

This is so beautiful and a treat to ocd patients like me lol. Great work. Respect.

haha thanks heaps!

I love this, a really special shot. Thanks

Thank you very much!

I love this, a really special shot. Thanks

Nice photo! (๑✧‿✧๑) No tourists or people in the shot!

When I was at Kinkaku-ji and Ginkaku-ji, there was no way, even with good timing, that I could get a shot like that (๑˃‿˂).

I didn't even get to stop by Fushimi Inari Shrine the last time I was in Kyoto! (๑˃﹏˂)

They are popular spots ;)

Ahhh I miss Kyoto! One of the quirkiest, most peaceful places I've ever been. Thanks for sharing and reminding me how awesome Japan is! :-)