Distorted fall II (ICM photography)

Distorted Fall, the new series marking my comeback to steemit after my long and unplanned break. Distorted fall is the series in which many emotions and feelings lay hidden, where the abstract elements purposely hide the truth behind the image and the viewer is left with more questions than answers.

In my earlier post, which you can Check here, I mentioned that I've been busy with experimenting. The photo I'm sharing today was an experiment as well, my intention was to create a digital painting by blending multiple different pictures together, (re) creating the effect and feel of paint strokes.

I personally think I succeeded in what I set out to do. I'm really happy with the result after hours and hours spend in photoshop, layers upon layers and countless adjustments ha-ha! What do you guys think? Do let me know in the comments below! :)

Distorted Fall II, 2018

3.jpg

You've reached the end of this post, thanks for reading! Remember, every upvote, re-steem and follow is greatly appreciated and would mean the world to me! :) If you would like to see more, you can also follow me on Instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @lennertdirkx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!