My trip to Los Angeles. Griffith Observatory!

A couple of months ago I went on a trip to sunny Los Angeles. I stayed in a hotel in Hollywood, walking distance from Hollywood Boulevard. I've had the best time there! Mostly because I got to escape the freezing cold weather we had here in Belgium, ha-ha.

Today I'm sharing one of the many pictures I took while I was there. I took a-lot of pictures, and by a lot I truly mean a lot, like, over 2000 of them. I'm not going to spam pictures, don't worry, ha-ha! (Will be sharing some of them though in the coming days/weeks :p)

Anyway, the one I'm sharing today is one I feel I have to share! It's a picture I took of the world famous Griffith Observatory in all its glory, ha-ha. I just really like the simple, minimal aesthetic of the image. The large amount of negative space (sky) makes this a really peaceful and calming image imo.

Hope you like the image as much as I do, or at least find some appreciation for it! :) Do let me know what you guys think of it! Criticism is highly appreciated as I'm still learning :)

Griffith Observatory

Landscape_Steemit.jpg

CameraNikon D5200
LensNikkor 50mm
Shutterspeed1/250th
ApertureF6.3
LocationLos Angeles, California

You've reached the end of this post! Thank you so much for reading!

Enjoyed this post? Every upvote, re-steem and follow is greatly appreciated! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-25T19:28:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 402.67/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank