Martin's TravelAwesome Photo Series #10 - Norway, a Paradise of Tranquility and Beautiful Nature

It is the land of mountains and fjords, surprisingly diverse, culturally unique, and offers unforgettable nature experiences and activities. In Norway you can experience the true forces of nature, go diving (under Saltstraumen), or go for some real adrenaline pumping (rock climbing!!). But you can also come here to enjoy the tranquility, as you'll have many hike paths where you will rarely meet any other traveler. And any fishermen out there? Norway is great for salmon fishing, one of the best I've ever found.

All photography in this article is original and mine

Follow @martinphoto for more!

If you like this article, please RESTEEM & COMMENT. I may award you with an upvote if the comment is interesting :-)

294639_142817159139258_8050730_n.jpg

297895_142817372472570_5837815_n.jpg

296382_142817532472554_5468091_n.jpg

What I really liked about Norway is the true freedom to roam around, uncomplicated. It is incredibly large (larger than you think!) and really promotes an outdoor lifestyle, which I love. It is also an easy country to travel in, as pretty much everyone speaks English exceptionally well. People may come across as a bit introvert in the beginning, but trust me: they are always willing to help. With an excellent public transport system you can explore all kinds of areas remote of Oslo.

But please do take into account that this country is incredibly expensive... So make sure you budget wisely. If you're from Europe and are coming by car, you are allowed to take with you a bit of alcohol, which I suggest you to do (if you like it of course), given the insane prices of alcohol in the country.

296329_142817659139208_5995614_n.jpg

298645_142817882472519_5662576_n.jpg

298948_142818079139166_4644544_n.jpg

299912_142818279139146_6987279_n.jpg

297092_142818695805771_3566604_n.jpg

What is really on my bucket list though are the Northern Lights. I have never seen them before. In Norway, I have not been that far up north. Have you? Please do share any photos you have of this wonderful spectacle, I am fascinated by it. And eeeh.. don't make me too jealous, ok? ;-)

299895_142818855805755_8282275_n.jpg

301034_142819015805739_7453409_n.jpg

296535_142819192472388_4662810_n.jpg

294707_142819302472377_5858518_n.jpg

Follow @martinphoto for more!

Please RESTEEM if you like this article.

Sort:  

Beautiful photography. :)

REally nice orginal work thanks for sharing nice photo

so beautiful

WOW, amazing pics! Upvoted and followed!!

Norway has such a breathtaking landscape, we need to go back there for sure within the next few years. Last time we didn't see the Northern lights either. One of our favourite spot was the 'Trolltunga', but unfortunatly I read, that it became quite popular the last years. We will write about our Norway roadtrip in a few weeks, so I you are up for some more great landscape photography, be sure to follow us ;)

Beautiful shots!! I've never been to Norway before, but definitely intend to make it there after seeing this post, that's for certain.

I love the outdoors as well and I can see as to why Norway would be of interest for an adventurer.

I had a similar experience when i traveled to Japan, where cost of living was VERY expensive, I thought even more expensive than the states, but maybe this was just because English was not as common as what I thought it would be (since it's their 2nd language)

So i didn't really know where to go or how to find cheap stuff, especially food.

Nice post, keep up the solid work!!
Regards,
@conradsuperb

Thanks for passing by @conradsuperb! Indeed, Japan is quite similar in terms of cost of traveling, and offers some superb, relatively unspoiled nature as well. I have been to Japan but not seen that much of the country yet, I should return :)

Of course! when you return you must go to Nikko... tremendous spot to go to see the true ambient beauty of the country. Some other notable spots include kyoto, kamikura, and minamata

Happy travels my friend !!

Norway may be on of the most expensive countries, but it is still possibly to travel there in a shoestring. First of all we rented a car in Stockholm, which was quite affordable. Sleeping in a tent in public is legal there. If you sleep in a tent and cook you own food with a camping cooker you won't need a lot of money ;)

Great tips !! I would love to take a trip like this in Norway... I'll put it on me bucketlist !!

Cheers :)

Norway is a very beautiful place. I never visited but heard a lot. I wish to visit in future; specially 6 month day and 6 month night attract me. Thank you for the beautiful photos, clouds look amazing....

I would love to go to Norway to rest and be in contact with nature, since extreme sports are not for me, the photos are truly beautiful, they transmit calmness, they are a beauty.

I like your whole article .
Specially in your photography.
I apreciate your work.
& will try to promot.
Keep it up.

Beautiful high quality!

Leaving short generic comments such as "thanks", "thank you", "nice", or "nice post" could be mistaken for spam. Try telling the author why you are thanking them or what you like about the post.

How to Avoid Being Flagged for the Wrong Comment!

Thank You!

Mate, you achieved an incredible composition. Congratulations for your great work!

Wow excellent shots! You´re very talented. Loved the long exposure in the river.

That sky is almost too beautiful to believe (I didn't see that in Norway - more like constant rain :) ) Is that picture of a road from central Norway?
Did you know that when you save your pictures into STEEM's blockchain, you can prove that they are yours? There is a catch though, pictures are not saved into blockhain, only url. I wrote about it a little bit.

hermoso! me encantaría vivir en un lugar así!!!

Ive bin there twice . 1 cruise and 1 to lofoten. On the lofoten lives the dutch expert on the northern lights. We went for lecture and he had a computer standing with a flatline. If it moved the lights where there. We got a text later that week to go out and look and we saw them for over an houre that was awsome. Norway is a beautifull country indeed.

Me encantaron la fotos. buen trabajo

Excellent landscape, I invite you to venezuela one day, when the situation improves, we have a geography that could take advantage of your photos

Nice clicks.

Would love to go some day. Praying for your situation to improve soon!

Wow @martinphoto these are stunning photos! Beautiful. I’ve been to Europe, but never had the chance to go to Norway. You’re descriptive explanation about the country is surely helpful that some for sure will probably find to travel their to experience this magnificent landscapes as offering that type of excitement. Being with nature fills the void to one who is seeking peace and tranquility of mind, body, and soul. Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos. Have a great day.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by martinphoto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

All your photos are so perfect ( as always) that I can't even choose a favorite.

Really nice shots, And they come with important info for those who can go there.

You have said it! Alcohol is expensive so... "you were warned" is all you can say. ;)

Wow I love these shots. Beautiful location and photos👍😎

What a beautiful and a great photography..I am a nature lover and love to take a shoot every good scene that I passed by.
I follow you Sir.

Such a lovely country. I had no idea how expensive Norway is or that it is so large. One day I too hope to see the northern lights. Your photographs are excellent. 🐓🐓

Thanks for sharing some amazing views!

Hii im @rohanmore i just follow u and like ur posts pls follwo me and resteem my these beautyfull post of flamingo https://steemit.com/birds/@rohanmore/flamingo
Thanks.....

Norway is a very nice place especially if one want to enjoy snowfall one should go during winter

Beautiful scene.

The beauty of nature, as you have been fascinated by photography, is really amazing. I hope you get many more posts from this. Thanks.

Wishing to look at the photos all the time. Really captivating scene.

Very beautiful nature place.great photography

@martinphoto this is my small attemptnn.jpg

Thanks for this introduction of Norway! The Northern lights are high on our list as well, not sure when we will visit Norway but I can't wait to see it in real life :)

Nice photos :)

Nice post

Beautiful landscapes, do you use some kind of editing for images?

Amazing photos....i want go there and get lost...far away from cities, people, noise...you must feel so good there!

Cool post!

Ive bin there twice . 1 cruise and 1 to lofoten. On the lofoten lives the dutch expert on the northern lights. We went for lecture and he had a computer standing with a flatline. If it moved the lights where there. We got a text later that week to go out and look and we saw them for over an houre that was awsome. Norway is a beautifull country indeed.

Thanks for the tip about the alcohol prices! I went to Norway in winters at -30°Celsius and 2 meters of snow. I dream about coming again but then in the summers to explore the beautiful landscapes and lakes. It will be a hiking adventure, for sure !

Incredible! Your compositions are so great that they make me question if you're really following the rules or just breaking them altogether! I wonder how you can achieve such impressive depth of field, though... for a newbie like me.

Very nica pictures. Just posted a photo from Norway myseld. what a lovely country and amazing landscapes

Oh wow! I just met a fellow traveler from Norway while I have been here in Nepal. He said it was so beautiful. Then I come across this and see that indeed he is right!

Thank you for sharing the beauty! It looks like such a beautiful and magical place. So much beauty just vibrating off of gorgeous Pachamama!

very beautiful and refreshing pictures.

Beauty of nature!

Es war perfekt ✔💗 danke
..........prima

So nice would have love to visit and have a good sight and to chill in this lovely environment

I'm glad to see beautiful images of Norway, and I'm glad you like it here! It's true that it's an expensive country, but if you want to experience the outdoors you can do it quite cheap! The Norwegian Trekking Association (DNT)for instance have cabins all over the country where you can go and stay for a very reasonable price. Did you try that? I can see from your photos that you went on the DNT trails (red marks). If not, next time you should! :)