Tuesday Landscape Photography..

This is an entry for #landscapephotographycontest @juliank @photocontest

20180108_223517.jpg
Moraine lake. One of the gorgeous lakes in Banff National Park Canada. I can definitely say it is the most beautiful place in the world that I have ever been to. Can't wait to go back there.

Picture taken with Samsung Galaxy S8
Focal length: 4.25mm
Aperture F1.7
Exposure: 1/353s
ISO: 50

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 19:55:49
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.10/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is one lovely picture Alex ! :)

Thank you!

That looks like a coooold lake, not good for swimming, but it is still nice to look at. :)

Thanks! Yeah, it is a cold lake as it is fed by the glacier right above it but I was there in early fall and could probably swim in it for a few minutes but would not have been comfortable :)

Do you live nearby morain lake?

No. I live about 350miles from there and across the border. I took a road trip there last Summer. The lake is surrounded by the Rocky mountains so it was a pretty long drive. But I would definitely suggest anyone to go and visit Banff National Park (where Moraine lake is located)! A must see because it looks incredible in real life!

Yes its truly a must place to visit. That one and Lake Louise :)!

Yes, lake Louise is amazing too! Just read that you're in Calgary, sorry I was describing Banff while I'm sure you know and have seen so much more than me.. Calgary is amazing too btw!

Haha no worries :)! Yeah I love it here, so close to the mountains

Such a beautiful photo! I agree Banff, in general, is an amazing place. I live in Calgary so I am not too far away. I've been there many time and I alway enjoy myself and get lost in the beauty of nature there. Thank you for sharing!

Oh wow! I visited Calgary when I was visiting Banff and fell in love with it. I will post about my trip to Calgary some day soon too. I jogged around downtown and by the river and it is beautiful! And as you said, a short drive from Banff National Park. Do you do any jogging or cycling by chance?

I live in Calgary too :D nice to see another calgarian in steemit

Good work well and thank you for your support nerdy.alex

Thank you!

Wonderful landscape :)

Thank you!