LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #004 - Smooth blue water


Smooth blue water



Smooth blue water.jpg Please click on the image to view full screen!


landscapephotography
92 sec | f/11 | ISO 100 | 23mm
Canon EOS 7D
Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4
Burnmoor Tarn, on Eskdale Fell, Lake District, Cumbria, England

This is my entry for LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #004 hosted by @axeman

England's Lake District is a bit of a Mecca for Landscape photographers. Burnmoor Tarn is quite remote and about an hour's walk from Wasdale head, which I believe is the closest place to park. I was with a group of friends on holiday staying in a camper van we hired for a week. We arrived the morning before in torrential rain and spent the day in the van watching videos on a laptop. I was worried I would go home without a shot from this area, but fortunately the weather cleared up next day.

I'd never been there before so was not sure what to expect. When I arrived it looked an ideal scene for a long exposure, so I used a LEE 10 stop filter for a long exposure to render the water very smooth.

Thanks for reading

Richee

Website https://www.richeewilson.com/
Instagram