A little place but a big country.....Wales!

in #landscapephotography5 years ago (edited)

I live in a great place called Wales. Here are a few shots of the area within just two miles from my home, I think I live in a particularly impressive place with clean air, great walks and wonderful views.

I have come to appreciate where I live more and more as I have gotten a little older and I think its worth sharing with anyone who is willing to see it.

20141102_155714.jpg

My partner and our previous dog walking on the Panorama Mountains above the town of Llangollen.

20160826_090707.jpg

All these pictures are taken from the Panorama but from slightly different angles and different times of day.

20160826_090709.jpg

This is one of my favourite places, I think its a great place to come and view.

20160826_090716.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! A good portion of steemit belong to one Discord server or another. I saw your blog on Ma1nevent's new steemian post. We both belong to PAL, which is a great discord server for chatting to other steemians and getting all kinds of information about how steemit works.I literally have a post for whatever you can think of (or I will find one). here is the invite to PAL.

I also hang out of the Creative front end, which upvotes things like these gorgeous photos! No need to be a pro. Please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your creative posts! Our curators are actively looking for and promoting creativity in all of its many aspects!

more information * server invite
image.png

Here are a few useful links to things:
https://steemit.com/welcome
A complete Steemit Guide
advice for new users
Field Guide to Steemit
simple steemit vocabulary

I visited Wales a few times mainly to catch the All blacks when they played there and would often head out between games and explore the country, I am not sure if I ever visited that area, but I do remember the amazing beautiful scenes like this there

Congratulations @scruffyal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!