My Bit of Paradise Past:#2 Segment 3

❝Come to the woods, for here is rest.
There is no repose like that of the green deep woods.
Sleep in forgetfulness of all ill.❞

John Muir


All photos in this article were taken by @silversaver888.


Even the less planted areas in the backyard
were particularly special to me.

I'd take a blanket and
lay underneath one tree or the other,
or beside a bush, or on a clearing
that opens to the skies above.

I imagined all sorts of scenarios...
mostly about what color flower or fruit tree to plant next.
Or just stared at the numerous stars and the moon at night,
or at the wondrous clouds above during the day.

Many times I thought about Mom, Dad and my brothers,
and how I wished I could share my paradise with them.

My backyard paradise past was a safe haven.
There, no one could touch me...
except my yorkies, the angels and fairies.


Please join me on the next episode of My Bit of Paradise Past, and I will show you where in the backyard I spent the cold evenings .

Thank you for allowing me to share today. I hope to see you again.



Previous Related Posts

Sort:  

Makes me pine for the verdant herb!!!
😎👍

Herbs... love them. They are so easy to grow, like weeds. Great indoors or outdoors. Thanks for stopping by, my friend. I appreciate your support! Have a terrific day!

You have Been 1/25th SPLASHED by @stokjockey.....

Sweet!!!!

This is What I Pictured that you looked like when you were a child.

Sigh. My only real highlight in my weedy yard today is my Red Rhody.

So very pretty, Sis!

@silversaver888 what a glorious and gorgeous sanctuary you had. You are very correct that it is perfect for the Silver Fairie Queen Saver! A key to being productive and finding happiness is relaxation. Letting the mind wander as to find better ways and to simple be. This place looks perfect for that and truly like paradise! Thanks so much for sharing my friend!! You should be getting an email from me in a bit about your package :) Be well and much gold and silver your way!!

Thank you again, @dwingsworld! Your support is inspiring! Take care, and have a great week, my friend!

Nice little sanctuary there Saver.🌹

Indeed, it was a sanctuary! And very healing for me to be able to share with you. Take care, my friend!

I wonder about one thing... In winter what would happen to all of your plant, sorry I'm from Indonesia, never seen snow in my life.

Where I lived and have lived in past, there is no snow. The fruit trees sleep during winter, they lose their foliage, but their branch structures and forms during the WInter months are amazing. And come Spring, they are full of blossoms! Just beautiful! The flowers, mostly roses, go to sleep also, but I do not prune them until February 14 of each year. But I vases are always full of roses year round, even during winters. Somehow, I am able to gather enough flowers even during the winter.

Oh, I used to think all flowers would die immediately during winter, just trees could stand winter... Well, now I know the truth 😂

A little paradise indeed !!!! ;-)

Yes, @mikegpo, it was, and I am glad to share this with you. Have a great week. Take care.

Very beautiful! Very private! All you hear is the breese thru the trees, and the birds singing love songs 💗 Good stuff sweetie! See you soon, my SSFL👊💗

Doing this series about my old first home is very healing for me, especially when I receive comments like yours. After I left that home, I was so sure that I will not be able to see it again due to my illness. But even now, as I have survived that scare, I have never been back to see it. That was in 2014. I love where I am now. I bring the joy of my life wherever my home is. Thank you for being here, I appreciate you always, my SSFL👊💗.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-29T15:04:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.55/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

webb-bell2.gif

You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Oh WOW!!! I love it! Thanks. Here is the splash I received from you: