Cotton Candy Skies

For just about the past week, the weather here has been nothing but rain, rain, and more rain. Which I do have to admit has been kinda nice since I've been able to stay home and get a lot of work done without the distractions of going outside. However, yesterday evening after the rain broke, the sky lit up in this beautiful cotton candy like sky.

Cotton Candy Skies 2.JPG


I took it as a sign. See my fiancee and I have really been trying to take a trip out to Oregon in these coming weeks with the intent to ultimately move there within the coming year. Although, our family, well mine in particular, hasn't exactly been supportive of the idea since it would entail us moving literally across country. Some of the hesitations we've been warned about is the fact that it rains a lot in Oregon. Ironically, so to has it here for about the past week or two straight, which I've found calming and relaxing.

Cotton Candy Skies 3.JPG


Nevertheless, this sunset reminded me of the very reason why my fiancee and I want to move out Oregon in the first place. The beautiful scenery, along with the slower, natural lifestyle is really what is drawing us out to the Pacific Northwest. We live in a really big city right now, were life is constantly moving, full of stress, and not exactly a family friendly environment.


Cotton Candy Skys.JPG


Anyways, I know the pictures really don't do it all that much justice since all I had available at the time was my iPhone8. Although I did keep these pictures unfiltered, in order to keep the original beautiful natural colors of the sky.

I hope you enjoyed these pictures as much as I enjoyed the sunset. Hopefully in the coming weeks I'll have some more beautiful landscape photos coming from Oregon! Fingers crossed!

Sort:  

Amazing sky!
Very nice photos @tspink!
Good luck with your geographic relocation, don't let them stop you, follow your dreams!!!

Thanks man, appreciate the support @friendly-fenix

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T14:17:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.90/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @tspink ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I enjoy your pics and post too, the colours looked amazing and calming too (find you on kryptonia :) )

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Upvoted from Kryptonia

I cant hold it but comment. The sky is so nice. It is somewhat pinkish in color. I love the way how you captured it. It is amazing.

Wonderful post

The pacific northwest is wonderful, and those are beautiful pictures - very much like pink cotton candy! Good luck!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Thanks man, appreciate the support!