American versus the whole world

in #language6 years ago

Hello guys, it's been awhile since I'm updating my blog and talks random stuff.
Today I have very interesting topic to talk about ,are you American or do you have a friend from there?
41QsS+KKlML._SL500_AC_SS350_.jpg

I'm not from America but I do have few friends from "ther" , we all know American people have their own language, from daily basis to scaling and sports. In my place we using British English for education , but due to huge Hollywood movies and TV series flooding in our local TV show my British English got swollen by American English. But honestly I do confuse sometimes if they said pounds and the subtitles under it describes it as Lbs! Where that came from? It's should be pds to make it more sense right. Oh I once having a conversation with America girl in my facebook we talks about football, oh well I'm biggest fan of football. My favorite team is Manchester United. She said she was fans of Denver Broncos! Why?! Seriously why?!
Oh not to mention why don't we just all agree this electrical wire called earth instead of ground?
I always struggled everytime I google recipes. Trust me. I know icing sugar but WTF confectioners sugar? Every American English lead me back to google. Thanks America!
Drop a comment below and tell us what make you confuse between British English and American English?
Oh every American is damn navigator they don't use left right, but south and north instead. You don't believe me? Turn your phone language using American English and let the Google Map lead the way.
Thanks!