Sort:  

That's not what I was saying, but yeah, it's clumsy to run everything through an intermediate language. How many actually do that even when they're learning a foreign language?

I remember when I was learning Afrikaans I translated everything in my head and didn't think in that language.I don't think I will be able to do that either and this is what holds me back on the language front.

Hahahahahaha running everything through an intermediate language translating everything in my head is exactly what I do here all the time.

Gosh! gotta think how to get more upvotes to gather enough steem to purchase and delegate that clumsy task to some smart AI or Bot to give a deserved rest to my messy & extravagant brain. };)

Although I don't harbor any hope that these gadgets may be smart enough as to speak my delightful spanglish also. :D