“Learning Language makes people crazy”, but that’s how I learn to talk.

in #language6 years ago

1.jpg
Source

Learning new language takes different effort for different people. Some may master the language easily and rapidly, while others may face a lot of difficulty. As someone who lives in foreign country, I was being compelled to study English. It was because I was unexpectedly accepted in English study program. Initially, I faced a lot of obstacles, yet by the time I do enjoy studying the language so much. It even makes me want to study more languages.

2.jpg
Sourse

Some may question about how people mastered language so fast. This question has been answered by some language acquisition experts, like Skinner, Chomsky, Rod Ellis, Krashen, and others. They have been discussed a lot of things about how people acquire new languages. They also agree that the ability of mastering the language depended on the input giving to the learners both by studying or learning. Those input however, should be used to communicate, thus the language will be acquired rapidly.

Practically, people who live in foreign country have a lot of obstacles related to the environment. We are usually being treated negatively if we talk in foreign languages in public places. People can judge us arrogant. This is what makes us afraid to talk and practice the language we want to learn.

Related to that problem I’ve found an alternative way to keep practicing and become confident to talk in the target language. It might sound crazy, but I’ve improved a lot this way. When people practice by watching movie, listen to the music, and reading the story in the foreign language, I was talking to myself a lot. It is right, that those who listen to me may judge me negatively, but it is really helpful for me who lacks of confident.

3.jpg
Source

I believe the great people are being great because they are crazy. Yes.. They are CRAZY… :D. I believe Einstein won’t be called as Einstein if he was not crazy. Mr. Bean, he acts crazily to make people laugh happily. That thing brings a lot of dollars in their pockets too. It’s not because they are stupid, but they are so crazily clever in creating opportunity. When we crazy onto something means we will deeply engage to that thing. It is not impossible that we cannot apart from it. That thing then will become our habit, and so does how we own it.

4.jpg
Source

Additionally, when watching movie it is better not only listening to the language used by the actors but try to pronounce it. Yes, It is just another version of talking to myself :D. Yet, that way, we can master both listening and speaking skill.

In short, learning language is about how we comfortably enjoy the process. If environment and confident are the obstacles, then do it individually. Therefore talking to ourselves may be one of the solutions. Just don’t be afraid to be judged as a crazy person. Because crazy also means GREAT….
Thanks for stopping by. I Hope you enjoy it and upvote ^_^

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

I've never been good in learning and speaking a new language, maybe because I am not crazy enough.... yet. Lol

haha... let's get crazy together :D