This 3-word Czech sentence has three entirely different meanings

in #languages8 years ago

。。这三词的捷克语句子有着三个不同的意思:

This 3-word Czech sentence has three entirely different meanings:


Ženu holí stroj.


1) The first meaning is: A woman is (being) shaved by a machine.

第一种意思为:女人被机器脱毛。(或刮胡子)

2) The second meaning is: I drive a machine using this stick.

地二种意思为:我用这条棍子驱动一台机器。

3) The third meaning is: Dress up a woman with a stick.

第三种意思为:用一条棍子把女人打扮。


I will get flagged or flogged for this, because these sentences a bit sexist, but linguistically it is all true.

我为此小文章一定会受惩罚,因为这些句子看起来都含有某种性别歧视的意思,但语言学上它们都是真的。


Sort:  

How about the fourth meaning:
A woman use a machine to shave a stick to dress up herself? :-)

Your sentence can´t be deduced from the original one Ženu holí stroj. When I was first told it, and that it had three meanings, I could only find two. The third meaning was probably so improbable to me that I couldn´t figure it out.

ženu can mean both woman (in 4th grammatical case) or I am driving
holí can mean both with a stick, using a stick or he/she/it shaves
stroj can mean both a machine or dress up (imperative)

See my answear to teodor. He´s a Czech too so you can ask him also for more spicy details about strč prst skrz krk and so on

I am czech and there is many sentences like that.
For ex. our tongue twister "Strč prst skrz krk" which literally means, "Stick finger through neck".

I am afraid that outside the Czech community no one will enjoy it. (I am a Czech)

Milý Valtře, svá videa sem dávám, abych vydělal velké peníze, ne aby si je někdo užil, I am only joking. Kolik dotyčná komunita čítá? Vzhledem k tomu, že můžu používat jméno Michal, tak je to asi opravdu teprve se rozbíhající se podnik. Bohužel mě moc nezajímá dělat sázky na vítěze, všechna ta strategie her, takže z toho žádné moje zaplacené účty asi nebudou. Tobě přeji více úspěchu!

Je to teprve beta verze. Podle mne to přitáhne jinou komunitu než Facebook.
S tím výdělkem asi jak kdo. Ne sebe bych nevsadil.
Ovšem někdo s výbornou angličtinou, kdo se umí "trefit" do vkusu určitě vydělá. Takoví tu už jsou. Nic nového pod sluncem viz fenomén "jůtůbeři"

A jak jim budeme "nadávat". Steemeři?

Řek bych spíš stýmeři je to víc český něco jako nosočistoplena jak nás učili ve škole o době obrozenecké.