In Which We Celebrate By Visiting the Mt Timpanogos Temple

Timp Temple at Sunset 7.jpg

As I was examining my list of must-see Utah Temples (there's quite a few in this state) I realized I only have four more to go! I decided to celebrate by stopping at a local favorite, the Mt. Timpanogos Temple.

This temple is found in American Fork, Utah, and was the ninth temple in the state. It has some personal significance to me as I went through this temple for myself many years ago, and my grandparents used to serve as temple workers here. One of my cousins also got married here.

Right now, the temple is only open for live sealings and endowments as the temples slowly phase their openings through the Covid pandemic. Its hours are limited, so the grounds were not open, but the temple is always a nice place to visit.

Timp Temple at Sunset 6.jpg

Timp Temple at Sunset 1.jpg

Timp Temple at Sunset 2.jpg

Timp Temple at Sunset 3.jpg

Timp Temple at Sunset 5.jpg