Something that will make you giggle...

in #laugh6 years ago (edited)

I just opened my ‘notes’ on my phone and had to laugh!

The one in particular that made me laugh out loud is the ‘Got Brain Movies Munchies’, my Husband @jaredlang and I had a ‘genius’ idea one night, mind you we may have been a tad under the influence.

I remember saying, I am writing this down so we don’t forget! So, I typed that note... he told me, ‘there is no way you will recall what we were talking about based off that note’ I admamently denied that claim 😬😆. Well, I won’t say this too often but, my husband was right haha! I have no flipping idea what I was writing about 😂!

00698C23-B2AA-4480-B420-2A036BA2BC99.png

Then, there’s a phone number for our health insurance with the last digit missing, super helpful! I guess I have 9 chances to get that one right haha!

Measurements for either a wall art project or furniture? Who knows!

A grocery store list... ok, that one is useful! A win!

Shoe size for my niece with a completely unrelated phone number within the note for someone named Ruth?

A reminder to check the smoke detector from early in December which I still haven’t done, oops!

A random address that I have no idea for what?

And just a note that says Art with my name, it looks like a username? Again, who knows!

My takeaway from all this? I should probably consider taking better notes. Also, if I need a good laugh check my notes! 😂

So, am I the only one or do you all have ridiculous notes also? Haha!

Thanks for stopping by and hope you got a giggle too!

Recommended content:
@jaredlang, @modernnomad, @intrepidthinker, @tommyinthesun, @robomode, @matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn

Sort:  

Thanks for the laugh this morning it was seriously too funny. I did say that and even I don’t remember what it was for. Check that dang smoke detector already, wait that’s my job! Btw yes I have the same trouble with my notes I’m pretty sure everyone does or at least I hope so, and it’s not just us. Hehe! But seriously great post.

Lol! Dangit babe our genius idea has slipped through our fingers haha! Maybe if we drink more bourbon it will magically come back?! Lol! Ok, together we WILL check that smoke detector tonight!