Do my Laundry πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

in #laundry β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Yes it is a popular business but do you know it is one you can start with little or no capital at all? Yeah I said it almost no capital. Let me tell you how.
First of all you need friends, family, neighbors and contacts generally.
You need to drop pride/ego somewhere.
Then You need like 2 big basins, bar soap, detergent and pressing iron😁😁😁.

I know you're gonna ask what will make me stand out? Now let me pitch you an idea.
You can target your busy contacts give them your business proposal/fliers and tell them you can pick their clothes up say every Monday and have them done and returned back by Sunday afternoon. Now they don't have to pay you yet. You can just decide to charge 10k everymonth for all you wash.
You may think this is small but what if you have 10 people you render this service to monthly? That's a whopping 100k everymonth.

This kind of business will be convinient for both student/employed/unemployed.
If you're a student you can just dedicate one or two days in a week to do the laundry and weekend for your delivery. If you're working you can do same. If you're unemployed need I say more? I mean!!! Work don come. You may not even need a washing machine for a start. Maybe wait to receive payment of 2months then use part of it to get a washing machine and make your work easier.

And as time goes on you keep getting more contacts because like every other business consistence and quality delivery of service make customers return and even tell one or two people about you.

So there you have it!!! Voila your own laundry service! You're welcome.
IMG_20180227_103500_053.jpg

Sort: Β 

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Thanks for the tip... Seems there are a lot of viable businesses out there that very few are paying attention to

Exactly

Wao. This is so lovely, I have been wondering what to do for some extra cash while in school. Am grateful for this post. You rock.

You're welcome @winniesamuels I'm glad I could help. I hope you'll share your progress once you commence

Very good advice for those nursing the idea to start laundry business

πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’