Empowering content Creators - Lbry - Steemit.

in #lbry7 years ago

First of all let me tell you I am so excited about Lbry !! I was tempted to write “was” because I bought Lbry at 0.00022 Bitcoin and now is at 0.00014, that is kind of a hit to my wallet, though I'm holding. But it is such an amazing project, I think it is for youtube as steemit is for blogging. !

I was reading content in Steemit long before I found lbry, though I never realized steemit was blockchain tech and I did not understand how it really worked, I was just reading some amazing content about building mining rigs and other stuff, in fact I think I first learned about Lbry in Steemit.

Of course steem have some amazing features that make it great, as I stated in my previous post, that lbry does not have.

But I found another amazing thing for Steemit, as I said before, I did not realize it was a blockchain until later, it is so accessible that it grew from 0 to 15000 active users in within 3 months, now it is +271000 users!! steemd; in contrast for using Lbry you first have to download a client and use it as a “web” browser to check the content. Would be amazing if Lbry could be as accessible as steemit.

Lbry is in beta test, and I think it is in their plans to be able to open content in any web browser as easily as you open “https://”, it is a long way, but if that happens I can't imagine the number of users it will also reach.

We are only at the tip of the iceberg on blockchain tech, maybe even all this startups that we know are only opening the door for better ones that end up replacing them. It is an extreme competition out there for all blockchains; who knows which one is going to be widely adopted and succeed, one can only make educated guesses. But what I like about both steemit and Lbry is that they allow people to be awarded for their work without any intermediaries, empowering content creators around the world.

Keep the good work !!

If you like, please upvote =) !!