You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a Community be Successful Without Leadership? - A Look At "The Tyranny of Structurelessness"

in #leadership5 years ago (edited)

I think you are a bit confused of what I’m saying. I don’t think we need some leader to attract new people. I don’t think the users need to elected some president.. to represent them, in fact I am confident that would go horribly.

I’m saying we need leadership to lead Steem ... somewhere. Whether that is Steemit Inc, stakeholders, witnesses, or individuals who represent it well that they support.

So that we have a direction, a vision and can communicate that with the internal team as well as outside world.

It’s not about someone making all the rules, it’s about the project (which Steem most definitely is) having some sort of organization, which is needed for any sort of success in my opinion.

Just like every single crypto project out there.

I’m not talking about internal government in the slightest.

Sort:  
Loading...