You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quick Leadership Competition - What makes a good leader? why do I give a sh..? WinSteem!!

in #leadership6 years ago

Nice points - I agree, focusing on strengths is really important (help people to be their best and feel good) and definitely helping people to open their minds to see what could be an area of learning and growth is important. We need people we respect to open doors for us sometimes (..or sometimes ever see and define the door for us) so we can choose to walk through.

Eck! that makes me angry when good people get shot down..That sucks some of the best managers I have seen that do good are the first to go when times get tough.

...it makes no sense but I think its fair to say, poor leaders pool together and cover each other in numbers, they create confusion and if possible blame the good ones or at least push part of the blame onto them. It doesn't feel good to sit and watch that stuff go down.

Over the years I have stood up for those few good people, but sadly most won't stand up for themselves often crippled by fear and intimidation and thus they never seem to push further up to make a real difference.