5 tips to learn a new language fast! 🇪🇸

in #lear6 years ago

Hello my friends Steemians!

I am Indonesian and I live in Madrid since September in the year 2009 So, I need to speak Spanish every day and English to write in steemit! ;).
Sometimes I think in French, I speak Spanish and I dream in English! But I learn more words every day ...

Today, I want to share with you my tips for learning a new fast language!
A69A64E4-0314-4850-BAAB-91C6E027833D.jpeg
ADC329F6-2320-4DC8-88D2-7C95724A4D36.jpeg
FB59DF12-2C6E-43EB-85DB-98C04206634F.jpeg
mi portal financiero.

  1. Watch movies and series in the original version
    It's the best way to learn while having fun! Find a series that you like and watch an episode each day. You will see that your language will improve. At the beginning, you will read the subtitles, then you will understand without the subtitles.
    When I was aupair in the United States, I watched cartoons with the children. Honestly, it helped me a lot!
    Now, I watch the original version of "Devious Maids" subtitled in Indonesian clear;)
    9170901F-2E46-4BC2-BEA3-8D43447B1B80.jpeg
    pinterest.

  2. Listen to music and watch television
    While cooking, working, cleaning, driving ... You can turn on the television or radio and unconsciously your brain will record words and information. This technique helps me a lot with my pronunciation and expressions.
    You can also learn the lyrics of the songs you like. For a long time I sang songs without knowing the meaning and now everything becomes clearer. I rediscover my favorite music ...! Sometimes I'm a little ... disappointed XD
    1B578D2B-8E9A-45C7-8860-8F726CD7D03A.png

  3. Go to the language
    Since I live in Indonesia, I am registered in "Meetup Polyglot chapter of Aceh". This is a website that offers tour events, activities with people in your city. And among these activities, there is a group of eye languages. It's very interesting and free!
    I like you to come and speak different languages ​​at the next Polyglot meeting in Indonesia.

  4. Use different tools
    You can use Internet lessons, language exchange forums, dictionary and translators to learn new words. Carrying a dictionary (application) at all times will save you a lot of time and frustration.
    EDAC8695-A7F8-4CA4-937D-B2809FC79A1D.png
    ABD40FD9-96F1-45CB-AD20-78232A4581CA.png
    In summary,
    Learning new languages ​​can be really fun if you do it while having fun! ;). Submerging yourself in a language means doing all the activities you would normally do in your mother tongue, through your new language, be it reading, writing or listening.
    Do not worry about grammar. If you want to learn a language quickly, you must learn to converse first. The details of the grammar will come later. Do not be afraid to make mistakes!
    Let's go friends! ;)

I hope you enjoyed this publication. If you have other ideas, feel free to share by writing a comment!
Thank you for your support and see you soon for a new topic! ;)

:: Muchas Gracias :: Thank you :::

Sort:  

Good post!!
I personally think that the best trick to learn a new language is to listen to music and sing, for what you mentioned about fluency ... It has also worked a lot to see series with the original language (in my case, every day I try to learn English ) ... PD: It is also important to have someone with whom to practice the language you are learning.
YO HABLO ESPAÑOL :)
SALUDOS DESDE VENEZUELA!

si muchas gracias hada. en el futoro voy a escribir de otra tema y ojala que les gustes.
mucho gusto amiga😆😊

El gusto es mio... Esperare tus proximas publicaciones!

Nice post @randy06 do you want to teach me?

jaja of cours brotha . thanks you 😀😀

Jajajajajajayalah indonesia 😂

Goof job bro