[LEARN & EARN - Week #19] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #learnandearn5 years ago (edited)

Thanks to everyone for creating and using #learnandearn tag :)


One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - how to python unit tests in Odoo
  • Tuesday - potato mash can be faked with polenta
  • Wednesday - cherry-picking doesn't always leave a special commit
  • Thursday - There are 2 places in Australia where most skiers go
  • Friday - Austrian "skiwasser"

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are three ways how to get the bounty:

  • UPPER (20%) - To get into the upper tier, write a post with your submission. The only thing the post has to have is to use the picture above (my notebook with week number) as the title picture and [Learn & Earn] in the title. Also, if you guys could use #learnandearn tag, it would be amazing as it would give us more leverage trying to get some bigger sponsorship :)
  • MEDIUM (15%) - Comment and write what have you learned on each day of this or last week
  • LOWER (10%) - If you've just randomly came over, comment just 3 random things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about fourth REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

Houston, we got a problem!

O-ou...the bounty didn't work this week. I've used @steem-bounty and their platform to post the post. I've also transferred them 2 STEEM which can be seen in my history wallet. But their bot didn't pick it up it seems. I never got a comment about bounty being set and the rewards were not sent by their system now. That's not a nice situation. I'll try to clear it up with their people in the next days. I hope you guys will be able to get your STEEM for your learning :) Also, I'm posting this post with new bounty and hope it will work fine this time :)

Last but not least, thanks to @blockbrothers once again - for upvoting the contest and making it run smoothly. Vote for them as your witnessHERE.

text16.png

Learners' table

Will update the table once I clear the issue with @steem-bounty people.

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie9153.66 STEEM
@manoldonchev15152.86 STEEM
@trincowski10143.49 STEEM
@viking-ventures13133.44 STEEM
@hockney10122.84 STEEM
@fitinfun580.88 STEEM
@darrenfj471.34 STEEM
@simplymike271 STEEM
@wakeupkitty340.61 STEEM
@aliciasteyn330.54 STEEM
@mariannewest260.73 STEEM
@shari-loveurlife220.32 STEEM
@blueeyes8960110.16 STEEM
@bil.prag110.08 STEEM
@ganjafarmer110.08 STEEM
@audreybits010.122 STEEM
@wonderwop020.204 STEEM
@botefarm020.282 STEEM
tryskele020.336 STEEM
thekittygirl010.182 STEEM
aezakmi010.093 STEEM
dmilliz010.093 STEEM
ajorundon010.186 STEEM
sartigas16010.122 STEEM
usman119010.115 STEEM
sifondeseltz010.115 STEEM
prasasth010.173 STEEM
mimismartypants010.253 STEEM
botefarm010.126 STEEM
bxlphabet010.126 STEEM
declutter69010.126 STEEM
blanchy061.325 STEEM
felt.buzz020.358 STEEM
delishtreats041.113 STEEM
zekepickleman030.477 STEEM
rjoshicool010.146 STEEM
dosdudes010.146 STEEM
oclinton010.280 STEEM
mattifer040.604 STEEM
theadmiral0010.128 STEEM
booster916020.306 STEEM
romaldos010.169 STEEM
zzuzza010.355 STEEM
cloudblade010.18 STEEM
macchiata010.128 STEEM
el-nailul010.101 STEEM
gmatthe2010.057 STEEM
akomoajong010.057 STEEM
nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)

Sort:  

Hello @matkodurko and friends of learnandearn here is my entry for week 19
https://steemit.com/learnandearn/@wolfhart/learn-and-earn-week-19-what-did-you-learn-in-the-last-couple-of-days-f4caf90b170e2

Thank you very much

P.S. @brittandjosie I took your photo from last week so we / you need to change it to week 19. Thanks. Hahahaha

Late again and random -

  • I CAN get pasta here in Malaysia that is not ramen noodles
  • Sleep will help me feel better mare than anything
  • I do not miss California one bit.

Hah how come you learn it first now? :D Also, it's weird, most of californians wouldnt change that country for anything :D

Curse that technology!
We're doing this for the fun. The Steem is just a bonus...

https://steemit.com/education/@hockney/learning-and-earning-week-14-matkodurko-s-learn-and-earn-challenge

Man I keep meaning to jump on this awesome train and get the friendly reminder every Sunday.

I have put a pad next to my keyboard and will be in next week. Mark my words!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Were looking forward to your post, its a lot of fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah I'm always sooo sad to see you don't enter..really

Edit: btw uncle youu can always enter always on Monday with your previous week. People don't read rules at all, I keep explaining eveyrone the rules all the time. That made me drop the rule of waiting for the upcoming week. Soo now people usually post about the past week immediately when they see the post...it's probably also better by design, that they can "react" immediatelly after seeing the post.

Ah don’t feel sad because of me! I don’t care about the prizes and such as much as I like to engage with your posts and share lessons on the blockchain.

I do have to get off my ass and do it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @matkodurko ! We are so excited to connect with you again as moonSTEEM V2 is NOW LIVE and BIGGER !

Try your luck, possibility to win more than 300 STEEM every round !
FREE Upvote player lottery worth 0.78$ every 2 and half hours !

🚀🌕 PLAY NOW on moonSTEEM.com !

Earn tokens by playing, delegating, bringing friends, investing and get a share of profits !
Invest in the Bankroll and get even more profits !

NICE!
wrote a summary post here :
https://steemit.com/minnow/@jacuzzi/learn-and-earn-week-1-things-i-learned-last-week

Last week entries of what I learned during my personal journey last week
Monday - In martial arts I looked at some of the smaller details and doing finger locks in joint locks this was awesome!
Tuesday - feeling a bit under the weather, however I learned about elderberry syrup and how it helps the body.
Wednesday - Martial arts again, we learned a new dynamic combat flow. Pretty smooth and pretty awesome!
Thursday - Work done new juggling trick called the machine involving juggling two in one hand and then dropping the third one in. Quite fun.
Friday - Learned a awesome new song on the ukulele. (
not mastered but learned).

Thank you for running this program!
Cheers~

Always cool to be part of t ;) I'm on the road now and mostly taking things in, less sharing... Maybe it's my habit to first process info first and photos, too ;) Which may have to change or begin to change.

Last week was very...educational of sorts but I still don't have the time to sort it out and I did not keep diaries of any sort although I had them prepared. So it's all scrambled again.

  • But I learned basic things about painting with acrylic while shooting a practice for clients;

  • I learned some unexpected prices about furniture I was too quick to throw away and thought easier to substitute with new;

  • My first impression about our new neighborhood was people's nerves there were obviously breaking down in front of us, a lot of shouting going on. I wonder if that's a local thing or just some coincidence. We'll see.

Shit..is it only one neighbor? Or several of them?

Posted using Partiko Android

A few We've noticed. Whatever.

Posted using Partiko Android

@matkodurko has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Woohoo :) So it worked this week guys :) Enjoy your learning while I'll contact @knircky and clear up the issue from the last week.

@matkodurko, Sometimes work push us to do and do process relstlessly but from last few days it went beyond my control and yesterday I've learned that our work should make our life and not break it. Have a blessed time ahead.

That's true. 2 more things and you can qualify for the rewards :) Read the rules :P :D

🙂👍

Have a pleasant time ahead.

Sooo you're not entering :/?

  • I am learning Spirituality and i am learning it from sometime and specially regarding the Downloadings from the universe which can guide us intuitively.

  • From years i am consuming super spicy food and now i am putting efforts to improve my diet specially consuming fruits diet which keeping me in the pleasant and lite mode.

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

i like this contest , great work I love learning and will share with you everything I learn every day

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.81% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.735 which ranks you at #5183 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 202 contributions, your post is ranked at #72.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server