Introduction to SteemEnglish

in #learnenglish7 years ago (edited)

Steem English Introduction.jpg

Hey everyone,
My name is Nathan. I am very excited to share with you about SteemEnglish!

What is SteemEnglish?

SteemEnglish is a resource that helps you improve your conversational English skills. We will focus on:

  • pronunciation
  • listening
  • speaking
  • understanding

What is your experience teaching English?


I lived overseas for 12 years helping Indonesian college students and young adults become better English speakers.

Now that I am back in the United States, I want to continue to help people become better English speakers.

I look forward to helping you as you become a better English speaker.

How can someone going the SteemEnglish community?

Anyone can join the @SteemEnglish community. Make sure to follow @SteemEnglish so that you can watch the newest videos.

So that we can know you better, please share more about yourself in the comments section.

  • your name
  • where you live
  • why you want to learn English

If you are excited, please upvote this post.
If you want to learn how to speak English better, please follow @SteemEnglish.
If you know of other people who want to practice speaking English, please resteem.

Sort:  

I don't need help with English. Just wanted to let you know that I think what you are doing is great. :)

@karencarrens, I always appreciate the support. And I can verify that your English is excellent.

Lol. My Chinese and Spanish are horrible. But I can understand. Sorta.

I am following your personal profile; correct?

Yes, you have been following me - @sumatranate.

LOL! I didn't realize you were @sumatranate. You're one of my favorites. No kidding. It doesn't surprise me that you thought of this program. I really love it. I think already I told you that I mentioned you in my last post.

Congratulations @steemenglish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!