My Strange Talents ... Making Leather Sandals

in #leather7 years ago

IMG_4737.JPG
Made these new sandals today! They are made from recycled leather and rubber flooring material. My niece, Blaise is visiting and I teach her to do all kinds of things in the one week a year we get to spend together. IMG_4734.JPG
She got to be here for the arrival of our first tiny eggs from the baby chickens. The tiny one... IMG_4735.JPG
I took some footage for YouTube today. No time to edit! So maybe I can share it tomorrow. We have so many things to accomplish in only a week! IMG_4731.JPG
Leathercrafting and driveway races -check...
More fun to come tomorrow!

Sort:  

Great job, Silversmyth! Those sandals look like they're from the Bible era and yet look very comfortable too.

Hahaha! Makes me think of Life of Brian. Running around with one sandal. 😁

did you see "Monty Python and the Holy grail" too? or other Python films?

Oh course I did! Love them.

to my shame, I see that I have failed to mention that you've improved on your design on the sandals, they look awesome , hope the flooring material is tougher than the plasti-dip.. ;-)

Yes, my black pair with this gray floor mat material are great. I'm wearing the brown pair as I type. They fit really well. A lady working in a local boutique was so surprised I made my sandals.

Sounds like a fun week for you two at Camp Blaise.

Yeah, I'm always so tired after. Next week one task. Napping! : )

if you do, please make a recording of your snoring, so you can replay it to listen if you've slept well ;-)

This lady doesn't snore. I lie, but I never snore.

That's what we all say! Lol! Have a fun week..Blaise will be ready for a few naps after all she'll learn from you, Missy Whirlwind! :))