Would you like it if I Introduce myself?

in #leather7 years ago (edited)

My name is Julie and I live in Texas on an acre of land with 10 Chickens (9 Hens and a soon to be departed rooster.)IMG_2153.JPG
I'm kind of wacky and I have a ton of hobbies. Art, Leather working, Pottery, Silversmything, Crochet, preserving the garden produce...

I'll be sharing my DIY projects and this homesteading life I enjoy so much! I have a YouTube channel with over 100,000 views so far... and a handful of loyal subscribers. DSCN8329.JPG Here's some Strawberry Jam.IMG_2727.JPG
Sometimes I eat random things (wild food) like acorns and dandelions. (But I know how to process them so they aren't poisonous!)
Hope you enjoy getting to know me and joining me on this new adventure!IMG_4479[1].JPG
This teapot isn't finished. I just constructed it today so it needs to dry and go through 2 firings before I can show you the finished product. I've only been throwing pottery for a month and it's not easy so I'm super proud of this teapot.

Please do Reply! I love to meet new people! : )

Also I like to paint, do leather-working (make wallets and my own shoes)!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @silversmyth :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the party, I wish you many blessings and success.

Thanks so much. I accidentally posted this in leather and forgot to include pics of my leatherwork... Don't know how to fix it. UGH!!! Nice to meet you!

Congratulation you have made the first round and finally into the world of Steemit. I will look forward to reading more of your post in the future. In the meantime, i'm giving you an upvote and follow your blog. Hope we can follow each others post!! thanks!! 😄😄😄😄

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit!
I dropped you a follow... looking forward to some of your DIY projects. :D

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Hey Crazy Lady! I made it! Now to figure out what I'm doing. You look like you're off to a great start! Now to drag the rest of the Royal Court down the Yellow Brick Road, screaming or otherwise...Lol! Your teapot is absolutely fabulous! Those acorns are beautiful too. An acorn I planted two months ago just sprouted. It's a red oak. What are those large acorns...Bur oak? Maybe you can catch the crazed Sir Squirrel who's running wild in your pottery studio with a couple of those acorns placed in a few strategic locations? Well welcome to the madness,,,let the games begin! :)

welcome! :) follow for follow!