Leeds Fest Sunday Eminem

in #leeds7 years ago

Leeds Fest! Awesome weather, awesome acts and awesome partying

This year I went with @ashleypeat as my good friend @tomasgeorge couldn't make it. We had a great time but we made 2 huge mistakes, one was fixable but the other well I'll get t that.

The first mistake we made was turning up in trousers. Totally underestimated the British sun on a good day. So one of the first things we did was swing by the first clothing shop we saw and bought the first pair of shorts handed to us. Bargain at £10 each, I'd have paid double. Shots sorted, no messing about.

We did see a light aircraft towing a banner. Maybe next year I'll take the plane over.
IMG_7153.JPG
The act highlights for me were:

Too Many Ts - A great rap duo, they drew in a big crowd on the introducing stage
http://toomanyts.com/
IMG_7135.JPG

Jaguar Skills
IMG_7138.JPG
He really got the crowd moshing!

Jax Jones

Korn
IMG_7157.JPG
I don't listen to them any more but when I was younger and I ran a rock night Korn were one of my favourite bands so I had to seem them live.

Major Lazer
They played an incredible dance set, just a shame we were so close to the front that we didn't have room to cut loose.

Eminem
Eminem was what I bought the ticket for. How often do you get the chance to see Eminem! He played all the big hitters; Stan, Rap God, The Way I Am, My Name Is etc.

When the main act was over we found the forest party. It was beautiful! Lights in the trees and everyone having a great time. We partied there till 2am.
IMG_7182.JPG

Then it was time to find the car. Why oh why didn't we drop a pin? We spent over 2 hours looking for the car in the pitch black. It was hopeless, completely hopeless and we weren't alone, so many people were in the same situation. Reluctantly we had to give up which meant walking the entire distance back through Leeds Fest to the other side for a £50 taxi ride home. Not the best way to end but still a day to remember. I love living in Leeds and having something like that on our doorstep is just another bonus of living in such a great place.

Sort:  

Looks really fun :)

Great post Mike :)

Congratulations @wphelpandfix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!