Dicionary.com Needs to stay out of Politics

in #left7 years ago (edited)

I went to this web site to look up a word and this is the example they gave me for word thru

You can call it conscience all day, but I'm call it BS. I did a search the GOP wasn't on the page and probably not on the next 100, what does that prove nothing but it's quick clue that this was nothing more than a cheap shot at half their users.

I started on this giving them the benefit of the doubt but there's no way, this is to in your face to be anything else. I'm blocking them, they show up at the top of the web search for most words and I just can't abide by that. I really think a dictionary out to stay out of politics.

Sometimes you have to just keep laughing - until it's time to reload.

Sort:  

I don't think that it's the website, but the algorithm that picks definitions due to your or all of their customers most recent web searches that picked that definition.

It appears to be a direct quote from someone's book, not a political statement...

Just my opinion.

So your saying that most of their customers are bleeding heart liberals that visit the beast. LOL

If that's how the algorithm is set up then yes.

Normally, it is meant to give a personal experience, so one of the last websites you visited may have most likely been a GOP related article.

I have my stuff locked down so tight no one is following me across the internet. I went back and did the same search today and it's the same. Their just a bunch of sorry ass liberals taking their jabs where ever they can.

I think the more pressing matter is why would someone need to look up the definition of 'thru'?

If your thinking is so narrow that you'd assume the only reason a person would look up a word is because they don't know the definition, then I really am wasting my time with you. Have a good life at least until your kind exterminate themselves.

I didn't realize that asking a question would offend you so much. My apologies.