Meet My Pet Lemur

in #lemonthelemur8 years ago (edited)

Lemon the Lemur

Hello Steemit family!  My first story is going to be about my "crazy" pet.  

Here are some fun facts about my pet Lemur:

  • He is a male, Ring-tailed Lemur
  • His name is "Lemon"
  • Almost 5 years old
  • If you look closer at his feet, you notice they have a thumb like a human hand. 
  • Tail stretches longer than his entire body
  • He uses a window cat door to come and go outside as he pleases
  • He is mostly a vegetarian, eating all types of fruits and rice
  • Favorite snacks include; date, mango, banana of course, and pasta noodles.  

Once I figure out how to get my videos off my phone and onto steemit, I will be able to show more of Lemon

Feel free to ask any questions about having a lemur as a pet.

Follow to keep up with my crazy life as I have only scratched the surface of it.  

PSA: this is my first ever blog post, so they will get better :)