Eigencoin Review - A sustainable lending platform?

in #lendingico7 years ago

Last year, if you ask me what’s cryptocurrency, I would say it’s a fad and probably will die sooner if not later. I didn’t know what the word “decentralized” really meant at that point. This summer, after historic rise in Bitcoin and other cryptos in general, I became intrigued and started looking into blockchain technologies. Needless to say, it didn’t take long for me to become a believer. Now I’m a full time crypto investor, and a new member of Steemit (I think it has great potential, kudos to all who joined last year!).

A couple months ago, I started looking at the new crypto fad, aka lending platforms. Since I’m familiar with PPC programs (Paid-Per-Click - essentially you get paid for clicking ads, also somewhat a Ponzi scheme), crypto lending platforms were no stranger to me. Most of them are straight up pyramid schemes, and copy-cats of one another. However, I’m not afraid to say I’m personally invested in many lending platforms such as Bitconnect, Regal…etc. I make decent money flipping them, high risk high reward kinda deal. As long as you make more money than you lose, Ponzi or not, profit is profit, right?

Enough with the boring stuff. By now you’re probably wondering what’s Eigencoin? Well, the good news is it hasn’t launched yet. ICO is in a couple days. I’m not going to post any links or referral codes here as that’s against the rules. Google them if you’re interested. I’m just intrigued on the features they proposed and thought I’d share with the Steemit community (I’ll explain why in a sec).

Their whitepaper is just like most lending platform, you get X% daily, lockup for Y days, blah blah blah, boring stuff. Only three things stood out to me (one of them actually has the word “Steemit” in it):

  1. Bi-annual buyback program - They offered to buy back their own coins twice year and burn them. Smart stuff by these guys. Buying back and burning their own coins to increase value. Most lending programs wouldn’t even think about this. I mean, why buy back something they get for free?

  2. Ad redistribution - This is what I relate to the most. They plan to sell banner ads on their site, and give it back to members. This is a page taken straight out of PPC program. The fact that this is even in the roadmap tells me that these guys are probably PPC veterans. However, to get a decent chunk of ad revenue, they would need to have A LOT of users (think Bitconnect). It’s an ambitious goal though.

  3. Premium content portal - This is why I wanted to share with you guys. They said, and I quote: “we will implement a blogging rewards platform similar to Steemit, focusing on HYIP/lending content.” Now I’m new to Steemit, but I believe this makes them a token? A lending token? You learn something new everyday I guess.

I’m thinking about investing a bit here. Let me know what you think of this coin. Usually I don’t invest in new coins, too many red flags for me (I like to wait 1-2 months after they’re on exchanges). Please up vote if you think its a good investment (at least for a few months), and leave a comment if you don’t like for whatever reasons. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Sort:  

Congratulations @crypting101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I also looked into Eigencoin but it in the end decided to invest in a different lending platform called bitconnect im sure many of you have heard of it already and there is alot of negative reviews about it also so i approached this investment with caution because a daily average return of 1 percent seems too good to be true. However i have been in bitconnect for 5 days now and things seem to be going well.

Register here: EigenCoin Registration

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

https://t.me/btctradingclub
Free Crypto Trading Signals Crypto News & Free Crypto Training

I usually develop a strategy of taking out my money as soon as I can [ plus some profit say 20%] then let it ride. If the platform crashes at least I have my capital and then some. That way I am ready for more action.

Personally I am interested in a lending platform that has a credit card {??} attached to it. That way one can spend the money earned and the company can make some money else where.

I am researching USI Tech and their record is seems to be solid so far. Keep tracking.

Credit cards would be nice but it defeats the purpose of crypto-currency right? Like you can just use PPC and pay with credit cards, rent some referrals, click ads and make money :)

actually you can post ref link to legit sites as long as you write evidence and give the real link as well.

I have tried it but not for a long time I think that if it is sustainable with the passage of time

Good for you.I haven't invested in Bitcoin.Which sites would you recommend to a beginner and how much should be your first investment?

The investment he mentioned are called hyips . You might lose some. There are no good investments. Buy BTC, Eth, ripple, Neo for these coins will go up majorly. Fyi if you buy bitcoin there are bitcoin saving accounts: hhttps://steemit.com/investing/@sames/crypto-saving-accounts-v2

County wise. I've been a long time in Hyips, winning once, losing in the other, but it's actually a matter of time, you're going to lose your money.
I went through the Cloud minning too, I thought I was making money, but not bitcoin valued more 10x, I had made a lot more doing nothing, just keep the bitcoins
Good county

See this list. https://steemit.com/investing/@sames/crypto-saving-accounts-v2
You earn interest on on bitcoin balance not in usd terms.

good information. you share what you think about cryptocurrency. investment can give you more profit. well done.

Are you in USI Tech?? 140% BTC Return

Any recommendations for lending platforms that offer greater or better returns?

Congratulations @crypting101! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crypting101! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!